We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you have 2 hours for breakfast and coffee” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery

Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery
917 N Main St, Old Town Cottonwood on Historic 89A, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-3533
+1 928-649-5785
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, European, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Crema Cafe and Courtyard focuses on fresh, simple and local deliciousness. Open Thursday through Monday for breakfast, lunch, espresso and gelato. Local craft brews on tap and wines by the glass. Housed in a historic building that was home to one of Old Town Cottonwood's beloved bootleggers during prohibition. See the original building depicted in the courtyard photo mural.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok if you have 2 hours for breakfast and coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Over the weekend I went to Crema to try it out based off of these reviews. We arrived at 9:04 am and it only took about 5 minutes for the young man to come take our drink order. So after ordering 3 coffees and a tequila sunrise we then waited...and waited....and waited. After asking multiple times how long it would take to get our drinks they said we are aware its taking a long time. So we decided to place our food order. We were ready just to leave at 9:40 and asked again when we would get our drinks. Finally about 10 minutes later we received our drinks taking a total of 40 minutes to receive drinks. About 5 minutes later we got our food. We ate and had our drinks and were ready to go finally at 10:10. So over an hour after we stopped for a quick breakfast (scrambled eggs and coffee) we request our bill. The lady let us know we have to wait for our specific waiter (a young man obviously doesn't know anything about customer service) to bring us our check 15 minutes later we finally got up and walked around till we found out waiter. He said he would get our check, 5 minutes after that we got our $60+ check and waited for our change and finally got out of their over 90 minutes later. I will never go to this restaurant ever again, horrible experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    36
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE! VERY HAPPY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went here because of a breakfast voucher we recvd from Tavern Inn for a free continental breakfast *whatever they are offering or $5 off of whatever you chose to eat off of the menu. We ended up getting an espresso coffee drink and a breakfast burrito. Cute little coffee house look. They had homemade gelato and some fun drinks . It was really delicious and affordable. We also had a breakfast from the Red Rooster and this place was a little cheaper using the $5 off voucher. The staff was very friendly. We had a great breakfast! I would've liked to come back and try another specialty drink or a gelato!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wonderful ambience, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

A quaint eatery in a scenic spot. Ideal for observing small town charm while eating excellent food. The staff is excellent and the owner always puts forth her best efforts to make everything go smoothly. I highly recommend this eatery. PS...try the Frieda coffee with the daily homemade scones and add a little spice to your life.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice patio, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed our breakfast here. The oatmeal and quiche were good. Loved the bloody mary. A little on the pricey side, but was still very good. The patio and music was very relaxing. Service was friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have never given such a bad review before but I couldn't even eat my breakfast. The service was horrible the kid that took our order could hardly speak and wasn't sure if there was any life inside of him. Our order was slow and came out wrong for all four of us. We sat outside on their cute patio but the fly's were so bad we couldn't even eat our breakfast. Overpriced and underwhelmed. Go the to Checkered Rooster everyone there looked happy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.