We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite pizza place in this area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria
1035 W Queen Creek Rd Ste 103, Chandler, AZ 85248
(480) 812-2100
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“My favorite pizza place in this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Grimaldi's uses fresh ingredients and I love the crust! It's the closest thing to pizza from Napoli on this side of the world! Try it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    18
    12
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Pizza is truly one of a kind, and you can't beat the flavor and texture that comes from the coal oven. Service was great and we never had to ask for beverage refills. Prices are bit high for pizza, but it is well worth the extra dough for the best dough around!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“They Screwed Up Our Order!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

WTF! As I stated in my pervious reviews, I order our items staggered so that they arrive HOT. For this visit, I ordered one small house salad, then one large pizza with extra Basil, another with Pepperoni/sauage and a large Calzone with pepperoni. I wanted them to arrive in that order. First the salad arrived and it was great. Then the first pizza arrived with the calzone arriving slightly after. The basil pizza then arrived when we were ready for it BUT it was COLD on a warm serving tray.

They cooked everything at once and kept it warm–not what I ordered or wanted! The Basil pizza was sent back for a new replacement-they had the gaul to ask if I wanted it reheated! No, I want it as I ordered it--cooked fresh and served out of the oven while not in a holding pattern being kept warm and ruined!.

Therefore for our next visit, I will order the salad, Upon its arrival, will order the first pizza. When that arrives, the second pizza will be ordered. Then order the Calzone when the last pizza arrives. We like our pizza cooked to order and NOT kept warm until we are ready for it.

If you like my review--how about hitting the like button?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Some bad pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good location, nice interior decor, charming outdoor seating. Too bad the food wasn't good.
We ordered a large pizza, 18", for 3 PF us to share. We ordered extra cheese, but when the pizza arrived there was hardly any cheese, or sauce, much less extra cheese.

1 pizza, I soft drink, 2 draft beers - $47 including g tip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“One Of The Best In AZ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great item arrived in my email box–a free pizza for my birthday! I signed up for this two years ago and have gotten this offer twice.

We arrived on Saturday 11/17/2012 after the lunch hour since it was the weekend. We were greeted and seated right away with drink orders taken. We ordered a small house salad with salami–really enough for three people since a pepperoni pizza was ordered.

The salad arrived as ordered and was very good as usual. The pizza arrived just as we were almost finished with the salad. The pizza is thin crust and is very good. TIP: If you're ordering more than one hot item, have them serve it staggered so that everything is hot when you get to it.

I highly recommend this location of Grimaldi's! One of the best pizzas in AZ.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patsy Grimaldi's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.