We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keg

Keg
3065 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 899-7500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 534 Restaurants in Chandler
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went to the Keg in SanTan village, for my birthday. They give you a $25 coupon towards dinner when you sign up. What a deal! I ordered the lobster, it was delicious. Two tails and twice baked potato were wonderful. My husband had the prime rib, the best he ever had. The service was excellent. My husband drinks a lot of coffee. His cup was filled all the time,without asking. We do love it there for special occasions. Can't wait to go back. It is one of the few good restaurants in the east Valley. Its nice to go where you can dress up if you want or dress casual.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went here for the first and only time last night and sat in the bar. We ordered drinks and some appetizers, baked goat cheese and crab cakes. The food was delicious but pricey for what you got.

Service on the other hand was terrible. Our waitress was MIA most of the evening. We were constantly looking for her . Our drinks sat at the waitress stand for a long time until another waitress finally delivered them to us and our waitress was no where to be found. As far as I could tell, we were her only table at the time in the bar. We had to ask someone to find her to order a second drink and someone else delivered our food. I don't know what the heck she was doing the whole time we were there but it was clear that her table was not a priority. We asked for our check, she dropped it at the table and disappeared again. We thought the total was exorbitant and noticed we were charged $27 dollars for a glass of wine. Not a big deal, obviously just a mistake. What was a big deal is that once again, we couldn't find our waitress. After sitting and waiting for her for a long time, we asked the bartender if he could help us. He told us he would send our waitress over. It was 9:00 on a Friday night and the bar area had pretty much cleared out so there was us and maybe 4 other people in the bar. The bartender made no attempt to locate our waitress and after another 10 minutes of waiting, we flagged down another waitress and asked for a manager. She actually offered to help us! Thank you. She took care of the problem for us.
In the meantime, two other gentleman came in and sat a few tables over and never got served. They approached the bar and asked the bartender "what does it take to get some service in here?"
They weren't happy either.
I gave a poor rating based on the terrible service we received.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Super service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We dine at The Keg often and appreciate the excellent service and food. Yes, it is pricey but worth it. Do sign up online for a dinner on your birthday, they will send you a certificate. Go to www.keysteakhouse.com/usguestlist

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

So my family walked in for dinner thinking this was your average Outback type establishment. When i saw the menu (and prices) - i realized that i was in for a more expensive dinner than i anticipated. Resisting the urge to leave for cheaper fare, and i decided to splurge and am glad i did.
Steaks were some of the better i've had anywhere. sides for the most part were okay, but nothing to brag about. service was attentive and fast.
Nice place -my first time to a Keg. Will be back if i have the chance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am familiar with Keg restaurants from my travels to Canada. Our Steaks were prepared well, service was excellent a bit pricey for the steaks,nonetheless very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.