We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg

The Keg
3065 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226-5220
(480) 899-7500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 586 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

So my family walked in for dinner thinking this was your average Outback type establishment. When i saw the menu (and prices) - i realized that i was in for a more expensive dinner than i anticipated. Resisting the urge to leave for cheaper fare, and i decided to splurge and am glad i did.
Steaks were some of the better i've had anywhere. sides for the most part were okay, but nothing to brag about. service was attentive and fast.
Nice place -my first time to a Keg. Will be back if i have the chance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daddyoIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am familiar with Keg restaurants from my travels to Canada. Our Steaks were prepared well, service was excellent a bit pricey for the steaks,nonetheless very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing service! Food was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

2nd time to The Keg in Chandler, not disappointed! It was great, had the ribs and they were great, rib-eye fabulous! Don't miss the goat cheese app & mushroom app and the Thai Chicken! Wine list is great and the prices are right in line. We had Ryan as our server again and he did not disappoint! He was so knowledgeable about the menu and wine list we pretty much left everything to him!!! Great place for everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best Kegs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Have eaten here several times in the last 5 years and loved it. Try any steak "Chicago" style, they do it better than any other Keg I've been to
.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dantanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I went to this restaurant for a pre-valentine's dinner. There were a couople of issues with the food but the service is the best I've ever had at a restaurant. I received my Caesar salad and it was a bit overdressed. Although the dinner salad was not part of the traditional menu options for the meal I purchased they readily brought me the substitution. Here is a tip....if you like your steak cooked more than medum don't get the chicago style. The option seemed like a great choice because I love the charred ends when we grill at home but the chicago style with a medium well steak equals a charcoal briquette. Despite my ordering error the chef came to the table and readily agreed to cook a non chicago version The steak is a bit underseasoned for my taste but I understand that they have to accommodate those that can't handle heavy seasoning and I was able to easily add a little salt and pepper. Bar tenders were really friendly offering drink suggestions and even tailoring one of the house classics to suite my interest. I'm not sure if the food is a good as the as the price tag but I'd suggest this place for an nice night out on the town.

Oh we got dressed up (suit and nice dress) but there were people there with jeans on and this was a Saturday night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lonlon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing