We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kona Grill

Kona Grill
3111 W Chandler Blvd, Ste 2150, Chandler, AZ 85226-5216
480-792-1711
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kona Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 519 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

new to this area and found a great mall but did not want courtyard cuisine...lucky for us there was the KONA Grill. Excellent Sushi, and decent selections for other fare. Had great service, one of the sushi dishes did come out a little late but still very good. will definetly go back. a little on pricey side but everything in this area is...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced pick up joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Every time I have gone here I have thought the food was marginal and extremely pricey, plus it is a total meat market. I think people just go there to drink and be seen.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dcaswell1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was good at the Kona grill, but I wasn't overly impressed. I probably would not return to this location because of the poor value.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkGT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Happy Hour is FANTASTIC - Sushi is GREAT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we are in town working, it's always nice to end the day at KONA GRILL. The happy hour is affordable and we make a meal out of Sushi (also well priced during happy hour); you can feed a dozen on a great budget price and everyone is happy when they leave.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 0DarsAngel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reverse Happy Hour!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

For lunch time during the work week plan on 1.5-2hrs sushi can be slow. Place gets PACKED around happy hours, so get there early. Its a great deal!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachBuzzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Kona Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing