We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kona Grill

Kona Grill
3111 W Chandler Blvd, Ste 2150, Chandler, AZ 85226-5216
480-792-1711
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kona Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 537 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

new to this area and found a great mall but did not want courtyard cuisine...lucky for us there was the KONA Grill. Excellent Sushi, and decent selections for other fare. Had great service, one of the sushi dishes did come out a little late but still very good. will definetly go back. a little on pricey side but everything in this area is...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced pick up joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Every time I have gone here I have thought the food was marginal and extremely pricey, plus it is a total meat market. I think people just go there to drink and be seen.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was good at the Kona grill, but I wasn't overly impressed. I probably would not return to this location because of the poor value.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Happy Hour is FANTASTIC - Sushi is GREAT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we are in town working, it's always nice to end the day at KONA GRILL. The happy hour is affordable and we make a meal out of Sushi (also well priced during happy hour); you can feed a dozen on a great budget price and everyone is happy when they leave.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Reverse Happy Hour!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

For lunch time during the work week plan on 1.5-2hrs sushi can be slow. Place gets PACKED around happy hours, so get there early. Its a great deal!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Kona Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kona Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.