We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Blanca

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casa Blanca
24605 S Mcqueen Rd, Chandler, AZ 85249-3612
480-802-5780
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 520 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice local Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The food is typical tex mex, with generous portions. The patio seating is ver nice; inside can be a bit noises. Service can be spotty. Today we had excellent service, but other times, not so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    10
    9
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The exterior is easy to drive by but the food and service are excellent. We had dinner with friends on 1-29. Everyone had something different and we were all very happy with our choices. The chips with the bean dip is a wonderful beginning. The waiter as very attentive and the prices were reasonable. We can't wait to return on our next trip to the Valley!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant in Chandler Arizona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

La Casa Blanca is situated in a very nice location with more than ample parking. The building is what I would call Pueblo style, and has a very warm, cozy, and inviting atmosphere. In the colder months, there is a patio with not only a fireplace, but heaters situated near each table that will keep it nice and warm for you and your guests. I really like their salsa (which they told me is made fresh every day), and also their bean dip - it is the best bean dip I have had (normally I am not too fond of bean dip, but theirs is spicy hot and tastes great). I had the relleno plate and was very satisfied with the quality and quantity of food. I had beer to go with my dinner, but didn't see beer prices posted, and didn't see a sign for when their happy hour is. I would definitely like to go (but not drive afterwards) during happy hour and have a few beers and chips and salsa - maybe some Nachos, too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great, great, great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is FANTASTIC!!! The service is perfect!!!! The menu is delicious, I have tried almost everything on it over the last three years. Previously, I had driven past this place for two years and not even noticed it... What a mistake that was. If you live in the area of this fine place, keep your eyes peels, it can a bit difficult to find but it is WELL worth the effort.


Again, great prices, excellent service & cozy atmosphere! Check it out!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in the area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Family owned establishment with wonderful food from salsa to fried ice cream. Staff members know the ingredients for those with food restrictions. Tortilla chips are great, some of the best I’ve eaten. Can’t go wrong seeking out this out-of-the-way place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Blanca also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to La Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.