We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for food and drink” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keegan's Grill & Taproom

Keegan's Grill & Taproom
1095 W Queen Creek Rd Ste 1, Chandler, AZ 85248
(480) 814-0003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 519 restaurants in Chandler
Restaurant details
Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for food and drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great bar area, nice outside patio, good food. Has extensive happy hour and daily food specials. It is just a friendly neighborhood restaurant that gets a lot of repeat customers

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    14
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Same Old Menu, Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have eaten at this Keegan's for several years, and the menu hasn't changed. The service is very good, but unless you get drinks during happy hour, they are a little pricey. I just had a bad piece of steak, and when I mentioned it to my waitress, she took the initiative to mention it to the manager, who comped me half of my meal. I hadn't asked for it, and it was a nice surprise.
Overall, I would say the food is very consistent, but the service is what makes the place worth visiting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very good casual dining. Service was outstanding. We were meeting friends and they gave us a good table in a corner where we enjoyed a relaxed meal. The menu is pretty standard but the food was served hot and at the same time. Prices are reasonable and an overall good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love their happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We seem to visit at least once a month, usually for happy hour. Beverage and appetizer prices are hard to beat. Love their nachos, wings and spicy shrimp. Great patio seating, too. Bar is a little small, and happy hour prices only apply in the bar or on the patio, so go early.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistent Food Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I eat at Keegans every trip to Phoenix, About twice per year. Food is always great. Portions always generous. Prices fair. They spend time on their hiring of server staff however. ALWAYS cheerful and accurate. The other eve we had a party of 12. Food all came out at the same time. ALL hot. Everyone commented on how great the meal was! NOTHING was sent back. Manager even came to the table to say hello. GReat Job

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keegan's Grill & Taproom also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Keegan's Grill & Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keegan's Grill & Taproom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.