We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same Old Menu, Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keegan's Grill & Taproom

Keegan's Grill & Taproom
1095 W Queen Creek Rd Ste 1, Chandler, AZ 85248
(480) 814-0003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 507 Restaurants in Chandler
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Same Old Menu, Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have eaten at this Keegan's for several years, and the menu hasn't changed. The service is very good, but unless you get drinks during happy hour, they are a little pricey. I just had a bad piece of steak, and when I mentioned it to my waitress, she took the initiative to mention it to the manager, who comped me half of my meal. I hadn't asked for it, and it was a nice surprise.
Overall, I would say the food is very consistent, but the service is what makes the place worth visiting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
176 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very good casual dining. Service was outstanding. We were meeting friends and they gave us a good table in a corner where we enjoyed a relaxed meal. The menu is pretty standard but the food was served hot and at the same time. Prices are reasonable and an overall good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love their happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We seem to visit at least once a month, usually for happy hour. Beverage and appetizer prices are hard to beat. Love their nachos, wings and spicy shrimp. Great patio seating, too. Bar is a little small, and happy hour prices only apply in the bar or on the patio, so go early.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistent Food Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I eat at Keegans every trip to Phoenix, About twice per year. Food is always great. Portions always generous. Prices fair. They spend time on their hiring of server staff however. ALWAYS cheerful and accurate. The other eve we had a party of 12. Food all came out at the same time. ALL hot. Everyone commented on how great the meal was! NOTHING was sent back. Manager even came to the table to say hello. GReat Job

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not worth a return.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I had Thursday's special, which was Pot Roast Plate. Clearly comfort food in a pub setting. Food was okay but nothing special. Serving size was small but nicely presented. My wife ordered fish tacos, which she enjoyed. Again serving size was on the small side.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keegan's Grill & Taproom also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Keegan's Grill & Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keegan's Grill & Taproom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.