We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ for a chain restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
3250 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 782-1212
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 522 restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I really like Famous Dave's. Even though they are now a restaurant chain, they stick to their roots and deliver consistently good food every time we visit. I really like the sauce demonstration and presentation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    27
    24
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Lunch specials are a way to get that great BBQ without having to pay extra, the service was excellent as well. I had the fish which was flaky and with the tarter-bbq sauce EXCELLENT

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food was decent. The waiters needed to slow down and pay more attention to their guests. Everything seemed to be rushed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a good start”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

There were 5 of us, 2 being your kids. We waited 20 min or so after placing our order. Manager came out with the food, sat down & said ok, how long was the wait. We told him. He said no, that isn't expectably, He picked up the tab. Food was good & we will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

i came here for my b day about a year ago . the food was good the only down side was that it was busy and kind of hard to locte my waiter at times. but besides that i recommend this place for some good bbq.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.