We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Happy Hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant

Elephant Bar Restaurant
3405 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
(480) 899-8088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 537 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go for Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Elephant Bar is very popular in Chandler with the dinner time wait for a table is always at least half an hour. But, if you go during Happy Hour, which runs until 7:00, you can usually snag a booth in the bar with no wait. They have a concise menu that includes drink and dinner combos for $6.75
Last night we had a burger and fries and beer for this price and a flatbread pizza and beer for the same price. The flatbread was served with barbecue chicken and was tasty. The burger was huge and juicy. If you miss happy hour, their regular menu has some great choices. Try the grilled trout.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Average food, good service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We tried this place out since the restaurant next door had a 45-55 min wait & we were in a hurry! We got a booth right away by the bar area & the waitress took care of our orders right away. We ordered the Margarita Flat Bread for starters which was good, the Mongolian beef over veggies & rice was decent but nothing spectacular. The crunchy chicken was lacking in many ways. Chicken was soggy & not crunchy. Paid extra for fried rice but there were a few carrot specs, ginger & maybe a drizzle of soy sauce - it was disappointing to say the least! Our waitress always made sure our drinks were not empty.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good eclectic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came across this restaurant by accident, on our way to PF Chang. We decided to go here instead, since we're exploring the area and prefer to try new places. Glad we did. We ate at the bar, which we do 99% of the time, and found the bartender, Jeremiah, very friendly and helpful. The food is not Japanese, as is indicated incorrectly. It does have an Asian touch but is very eclectic and interesting. We had the mandarin orange salad, which was very good, and the cilantro lime salmon, which was excellent. There are a lot of small plates that we may come back to try. We also had a mini dessert of caramel cake with pineapple that was delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food and service… will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wide variety of options in the menu and appetizers are very good; they have very friendly staff. Stake was not that great…just average but the rest of meals were very good. We reserved a table for 8 pax and they put us in a somewhat uncomfortable semicircular table…not that cool, but we had a really good time. Certainly will return here next time in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“It's a chain, but don't be scared off...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a good meal at Elephant Bar, so good, that we went back the second night. The menu is varied, the service was quite good, and the atmosphere, part sports bar, part jungle adventure, is quite fun. Try the parmesan crusted chicken and shrimp combo over linguine, and definitely try the chopped salad with a variety of goodies, including cranberries and avocado. This is a huge salad, so order one and share. The second night, I was in the mood for steak, and they had a terrific 8 ounce steak sandwich on garlic toast (the bread a bit soggy, sad to say), but the steak was perfectl cooked. Sweet potato fries were a buck extra and well worth it, and a side of sauteed spinach was garlicky and not overly cooked, so that was a treat. EB has some very nice desserts, if you have the room. Good value for the price. I would be think that with the fun decor, parents will be able to bring their kids for a fun time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.