We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Chandler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 North Kyrene Rd., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersGold level
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

decided to try this place Over all They were fantastic!!! Rooms are Fancy and very modern. clean lobby and the staff... the staff were fantastic.. Nicole who by the way works way to hard.. very kind courteous and accommodating we needed it or had questions she got it answered them definitely the next time We are in the area will be staying at the Quality Inn Chandler thank you for the great service and hospitality

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. Yes, we are blest with not just a fabulous property, but also superb staff. Nicole is a role model. She just can't help it, but to help everyone. Its her nature, and we all love her. So thank you for your review - it is a great encouragement for our staff.

Vijay Sethi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
12
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mcmurray
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We decided to try this hotel and found the rooms very nice, the full breakfast a treat, and the location great. The rooms are nice, and the price was better than average. Close to the Tempe mall. Lots of parking right out front.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three week long road trip through the western US. For the entire trip we stayed almost exclusively at Choice Hotels. The Quality Inn & Suites on Kyrene Rd in Chandler, AZ was the high point in terms of excellent customer service. We arrived late, without reservations, and Carl at the front desk got us a room even though the hotel was almost full. Carl had only been there a short time and was the utmost professional. We decided to stay a second night and the next day Linda at the desk went out of her way to accommodate our needs. What a delight! Not only was she able to upgrade our room she got us on the ground floor and even moved our luggage while we were out sightseeing! Linda is the consummate customer service professional! She has definitely raised the bar for the Choice Hotel chain. Although price is important we base our lodging choices on service and accommodations. The Quality Inn in Chandler gets it right!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I truly thank you for your outstanding review, especially your comments in regards to our staff. Linda is a very caring person and quality guest services is her passion. I am so very glad to see that all our staff performed as one team with hospitality in their mind.

Next time you are here, I would love to have coffee with you. If you have time, please call upon me.

Thank you again and very sincerely

Vijay Sethi, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We checked in with out a reservation because the motel we were at was a rat trap. John was the night clerk, he was very professional, very humorous and made us feel like we were very welcome. Nicole was the morning clerk, She was very polite, courteous and fun to chat with. Very professional, Rooms were spectacular, bed was comfy and I had the best nights sleep.
Good Job Quality Inn

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Carrie T,
Thank you for your wonderful review. Thank you also for reminding us that we not only have a wonderful property, but also a great team of staff. However, I will add that it is the fantastic guests like yourself that bring out the best in hospitality out of us, the staff at the Quality Inn.

As Mahatma Gandhi once said:

" Our Guest is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependant on us. We are dependant on him. He is not an interruption on our work. He is the purpose of it. He is not an outsider on our business. He is a part of it. We are not doing a favour by serving him. He is doing us a favour by giving us the opportunity to do so."

I thank you again for making it possible for us to be working at the Quality Inn Chandler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our 6 day stay was great! Staff was efficient and extemely friendly. Room was made clean and crisp each day. Wonderful breakfast! Wonders of desert beautiful!! WHO KNEW!!!! I heartily recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Unfortunately it left a lot to be desired. The single queen roomwas very small and the decor was very tired. There was a frig right beside the bed which sounded like an alarm when it came on in the night. It alos froze some of food. Above the frif was a microwave however, they could not both be plugged in at the same time. Very awkward to move the microwave if you wanted to use it. There was no counter space in the bathroom but the shower was good. The breakfast room was very small and undersized for the number of rooms. Breakfast was poorly stocked, not even bananas. When food ran out, there was no breakfast attendant to restock. The reception person had to do it. The reception person tried hard, was overly dramatic and effusively phony. The traffic noise from Kyrene also stared early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
My very humble apologies that the room did not come up to your expectations. The renovation of the hotel got completed less than two years ago - everything from the carpet and up was replaced, including 37" flat screen tv, top class beds, a fridge and a microwave in every room and to top it all off world class wifi system was installed. One of the best consulting firm was engaged in this redesign. Though every room is finished to the same standards, you chose our
smallest least expensive room type. However, it is most probably our fault in not adequately describing the various room types that we have, for which I offer my apologies. Next time you are in the area, please visit us again and we will be happy to upgrade you to a larger room. Thank you for your comments - they will guide us in improving our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one evening traveling to visit relatives. I have been business and liesure traveling for many years. This is a very clean and updated hotel, with very frienfly and helpful staff. The value for what you get is outstanding. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable! I stay alot at and am on rewards programs with many hotel brands and this ranks right up or exceeds the best of them. Convenient outlet locations in room, automated light switches in bathroom and front entrance to room. Clean linnens and towels, fast free wi fi connection. You can tell Vijay the manager cares very much about his hotel and staff, very out going. He even gave me a ride to the Casino nearby as he was leaving for the evening and told me not to get a cab. Thanks Vijay for the plesant stay and hospitality, I will certainly without a doubt stay again, and recommend to anyone visiting Chandler!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Mark D, Chicago

Sir,
I am very humbled by your very kind review. It was also a priviledge for me to have met you.
Your review will be a source of great encouragement for our staff for a long time to come. We are very grateful to you, and we will work even closer together to become a stronger team.

We are not only blessed with a beautiful Hotel but also a great caring staff. Great guests like you make it truly worth while for us. Sir! thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chandler

Address: 255 North Kyrene Rd., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chandler
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Chandler 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful property located in an elegent setting of the so called Arizona's silicon valley. There is an array of international restaurants, and shopping centres, including the famous Fashion Square. As if that isn't enough, there is even a Casino just down the road from the Hotel. Every room has a 37 inch flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker and an iron and ironing board. A complimentary full hot breafast buffett breakfast is served daily. To top it all off, a high quality internet service, both wired and wireless, is provided at no extra charge. The property is close to three freeways giving fast access to the entire Phoenix area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
Chandler Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.