We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn in Chandler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Quality Inn Chandler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 North Kyrene Rd., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersGold level
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality Inn in Chandler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times. I find the staff to be very friendly, helpful and very attentive to details. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are neat, comfortable and well -kept. The location is ideal and close to highways, restaurants etc. I recommend this hotel strongly.

Jay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    18
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
13
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

motel was clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast and excellent staff. Room was ready and manager made sure AC was on and newspaper was in room before we arrived. Stayed two nights, however, housekeeping neglected to clean room second night. Deuah was night manager, she was very apologetic and did the room herself (down on the floor in good clothes cleaning bathroom floor). Mistakes happen, but a good staff makes it right. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I was a bit early when I checked in, but was told it would be fine. I was given a room and when I stepped in, I saw that it wasn't even ready. I went back to the front desk and asked for another room. I got to my second room and I saw that it was ready, but it wasn't that clean. The breakfast was mediocre and it looked like some of the stuff was missing. When I asked, they said they ran out of some food since they didn't have enough and really didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
My apolozies for the experience you had. It is unacceptable, as we pride ourselves for high quality service and Custommer care. You can be assured that I will take every measure to prevent it from happening again. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show our best to you. We will also add bonus points to your Choice Previledge to your account at that time.

Thank you for pointing the issue to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This beautiful property is soooo close to perfection. But it had two flaws that, for me, are unforgivable. First, the in-room internet is extremely iffy. Sometimes the connection and page-loading were fine (even with the cord that comes in every room) and sometimes I'd sit there and watch the little thingy go round and round. This needs improvement. Second, the sink and especially the bathtub drained really slowly. This is inexcusable as housekeeping should pick up on this. Unfortunately you discover you're up to your ankles in the shower at 10:30 p.m. and it's so way too late to do anything about it. The pluses: excellent and friendly front desk staff; a shelf in the bathroom giving an extraordinary amount of storage space, useful for geezers like us with a bunch of meds to store; a sort of bench over the A/C providing exceptional storage for luggage, etc. I'd stay here again but would check at once to see if tub and sink drain. By now they may have attended to the slow in-room internet. Other pluses: next to a McDonald's and real close to India Gate with terrific lunch and dinner buffets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
SUPER HIGH SPEED INTERNET SERVICE - thank you for helping to serve our Guest even better

I sincerely wish to thank you for your kind comments and for being a frequent Visitor to our Hotel. We have as you indicated a beautiful property with wide ranging amenities and facilities, including 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave and refridgerator and even super beds in each room.

Particularly, being a new management company, we are even more grateful to you for helping us to identify our shortcomings. That is why we now have amongst the "fastest internet" service available anywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We had had a long day driving - and started calling for reservations about 6 hours prior to arriving in Phoenix. The Quality Inn, Chandler had an opening. Not exactly where we wanted to stay, not exactly the price we wanted to pay - but it was very nice. Front Desk staff were helpful both in the evening and the next morning. The room had recently been remodeled and there was adequate room to spread out. The breakfast was good too. Thank you.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Disaster from the very start. got checked into two dirty rooms before i got a clean one, and even the clean one wasn't as clean. The carpet smelled and the towels were stained and scratchy. I had a lot of work to get done and i needed the free wifi. but the wifi don't work, asked the front desk why they said the GM don't care about the wifi so they just lie about having free wifi, wow really? The next morning went down for breakfast and it was a big joke all they had was apple juice and moldy bread. Asked Linda at the desk about the breakfast and she said the owner forgot to buy breakfast supply's. I told her about the moldy bread but she didn't really care. Came down to check out and there is no one at the front desk.... waited for twenty mins before she came back. Don't waste your money at this dump! Thank god there was a nearby Mc Donald's that had breakfast and free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Had reservations over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were given a room that had shower plumbing taken apart. I asked for a different room. Next room had no running water. Was given a third room only to find out it too had no water. The front desk clerk was nice enough, but did not know what was going on. The owner and maintenance worker would not answer his calls. After about 45 minutes of this madness, I informed the clerk we were going to find another hotel. Also I could here the owner's yappy dog in the lobby. My advice is don't take a chance to stay here since it is run so haphazardly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We apolozise to you for your unfortunate experience. Yes we do love and allow small animals (under 30 pounds)l in restricted rooms towards the end of the corridor only on the main level, close to the outside exit. However, we now have an excellent Animal Hotel kitty corner from us, which we recommend to each Guest with an animal for their mutual covenience with 24 hour excess and very reasonable rates negotiated for our Guests. If an animal is causing disturbance, and the owner is not able to control their pet, we politely offer them the alternative of the Animal Hotel as other Guest are entitled to enjoyment of peace and quiet. We have found , generally, most pet owners are very understanding.

The Hotel has been renovatated and upgraded to another Choice Hotels Franchise, Quality Inn from Comfort Inn. You will find Super High Speed WiFi, 37" flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave , brand new beds, carpets and furniture in each room.

With these measures please revisit us again, and we would be happy provide you with a valuable Choice Priviledge Voucher. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chandler

Address: 255 North Kyrene Rd., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#2 Green Hotel in Chandler
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Chandler 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful property located in an elegent setting of the so called Arizona's silicon valley. There is an array of international restaurants, and shopping centres, including the famous Fashion Square. As if that isn't enough, there is even a Casino just down the road from the Hotel. Every room has a 37 inch flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker and an iron and ironing board. A complimentary full hot breafast buffett breakfast is served daily. To top it all off, a high quality internet service, both wired and wireless, is provided at no extra charge. The property is close to three freeways giving fast access to the entire Phoenix area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
Chandler Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.