We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to a 5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Quality Inn Chandler
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 North Kyrene Rd., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“So close to a 5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This beautiful property is soooo close to perfection. But it had two flaws that, for me, are unforgivable. First, the in-room internet is extremely iffy. Sometimes the connection and page-loading were fine (even with the cord that comes in every room) and sometimes I'd sit there and watch the little thingy go round and round. This needs improvement. Second, the sink and especially the bathtub drained really slowly. This is inexcusable as housekeeping should pick up on this. Unfortunately you discover you're up to your ankles in the shower at 10:30 p.m. and it's so way too late to do anything about it. The pluses: excellent and friendly front desk staff; a shelf in the bathroom giving an extraordinary amount of storage space, useful for geezers like us with a bunch of meds to store; a sort of bench over the A/C providing exceptional storage for luggage, etc. I'd stay here again but would check at once to see if tub and sink drain. By now they may have attended to the slow in-room internet. Other pluses: next to a McDonald's and real close to India Gate with terrific lunch and dinner buffets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
SUPER HIGH SPEED INTERNET SERVICE - thank you for helping to serve our Guest even better

I sincerely wish to thank you for your kind comments and for being a frequent Visitor to our Hotel. We have as you indicated a beautiful property with wide ranging amenities and facilities, including 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave and refridgerator and even super beds in each room.

Particularly, being a new management company, we are even more grateful to you for helping us to identify our shortcomings. That is why we now have amongst the "fastest internet" service available anywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
12
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We had had a long day driving - and started calling for reservations about 6 hours prior to arriving in Phoenix. The Quality Inn, Chandler had an opening. Not exactly where we wanted to stay, not exactly the price we wanted to pay - but it was very nice. Front Desk staff were helpful both in the evening and the next morning. The room had recently been remodeled and there was adequate room to spread out. The breakfast was good too. Thank you.

Room Tip: We liked the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Disaster from the very start. got checked into two dirty rooms before i got a clean one, and even the clean one wasn't as clean. The carpet smelled and the towels were stained and scratchy. I had a lot of work to get done and i needed the free wifi. but the wifi don't work, asked the front desk why they said the GM don't care about the wifi so they just lie about having free wifi, wow really? The next morning went down for breakfast and it was a big joke all they had was apple juice and moldy bread. Asked Linda at the desk about the breakfast and she said the owner forgot to buy breakfast supply's. I told her about the moldy bread but she didn't really care. Came down to check out and there is no one at the front desk.... waited for twenty mins before she came back. Don't waste your money at this dump! Thank god there was a nearby Mc Donald's that had breakfast and free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Had reservations over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were given a room that had shower plumbing taken apart. I asked for a different room. Next room had no running water. Was given a third room only to find out it too had no water. The front desk clerk was nice enough, but did not know what was going on. The owner and maintenance worker would not answer his calls. After about 45 minutes of this madness, I informed the clerk we were going to find another hotel. Also I could here the owner's yappy dog in the lobby. My advice is don't take a chance to stay here since it is run so haphazardly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
We apolozise to you for your unfortunate experience. Yes we do love and allow small animals (under 30 pounds)l in restricted rooms towards the end of the corridor only on the main level, close to the outside exit. However, we now have an excellent Animal Hotel kitty corner from us, which we recommend to each Guest with an animal for their mutual covenience with 24 hour excess and very reasonable rates negotiated for our Guests. If an animal is causing disturbance, and the owner is not able to control their pet, we politely offer them the alternative of the Animal Hotel as other Guest are entitled to enjoyment of peace and quiet. We have found , generally, most pet owners are very understanding.

The Hotel has been renovatated and upgraded to another Choice Hotels Franchise, Quality Inn from Comfort Inn. You will find Super High Speed WiFi, 37" flat screen TV, a fridge and a microwave , brand new beds, carpets and furniture in each room.

With these measures please revisit us again, and we would be happy provide you with a valuable Choice Priviledge Voucher. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

i had the pleasure of staying here for thanksgiving weekend, i wouldnt of picked any other place! food was great, staff was amazing and the housekeepers did thier job! i was most pleased with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Talk about bait and switch ... promotes as a comfort inn. When you make reservation it bills as comfort inn and they even go so far as to wear comfort inn shirts but its not; call choice hotels and you will see. It is an independent. Housekeeping is awful. My children found empty bottle of sex lube by the bed. Door to room had been destroyed by a dog. Poor poor work on painting. Bed is very old and uncomfortable. New flat screens but no real channels and ithey lock you out of using cloused caption; problem for the hearing impaired.
Microwave plate didn't fit. Wi Fi didn't work, seems it never does. Cutting costs so no a/c in lobby or breakfast area.
Laundry older than the hills, dryer broken and have no idea when it will be fixed.
Best part is the owner will just walk into your room, no knock and when you are startled he has no reason.
In the end no one cares, they have your money and they are happy. No care for the guest.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is one of the WORST motels I've ever stayed in. It's no longer a Comfort Inn. They now call themselves an independent 'Executive Inn'

This hotel allows barking dogs.

The room next door woke me up throughout the night with the loud barking dog. I called management and they actually laughed in my face.

I could go on about the horrible beds, no soap, paper-thin walls, loud fan, dirty carpet, etc, but why bother?

You've been warned.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn Chandler, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
I am sincerely very sorry that you had problems at our property, as our staff is very dedicated and our property is totally renovated with top quality furnture, beds and bedding, and even new fridges and microwaves together with 37 inch flat screen in each room, and super high quality WIFI access. However, something slipped through the cracks somehow in your case, and I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our true dedication to service again. We will give you a free future night, or if you are still not satisfied to refund your your money, 100% satisfaction.

Thank you for your comments. They truely help us to to identify our guests needs in these changing times, and to evolve our facilities and services in harmony with our guests's current needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chandler

Address: 255 North Kyrene Rd., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chandler
#10 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Chandler 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful property located in an elegent setting of the so called Arizona's silicon valley. There is an array of international restaurants, and shopping centres, including the famous Fashion Square. As if that isn't enough, there is even a Casino just down the road from the Hotel. Every room has a 37 inch flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker and an iron and ironing board. A complimentary full hot breafast buffett breakfast is served daily. To top it all off, a high quality internet service, both wired and wireless, is provided at no extra charge. The property is close to three freeways giving fast access to the entire Phoenix area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
Chandler Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.