We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I can't believe that we found a place for our Thanksgiving holiday so close to our family and at such a good value. We were located in room 117 which was on the other side of the hotel away from McDonald's so that was no problem. The room was spacious, and very clean, with a microwave, frig and coffee pot. It was so much better that where we stay the year before. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was so nice to just walk down a few doors to their breadfast, which was very nice, rolls, sweets, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, coffee and an assortment of fruit juices. The beds were very comfy and even had extra pillows, that was wonderful for a 2 pillow person like me. I sure hope we can stay here next Thankgiving, it's the best place and value for staying in that area.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for anything special in a room location, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
14
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm torn here. This was a convenient location for us, but there's really nothing to draw a visitor. The rates were excellent, the rooms very clean and everything in working condition. Breakfast seemed standard, though we skipped it as my wife can't do gluten.

Drawbacks--our first stay, the bed was wonderful; upon return, we were two doors down and the bed was lumpy and hard. Apparently waiting for a remodel.

The water was terrible! Smelled and tasted terrible. I don't know what the cause is--didn't notice it anywhere else in Chandler.

McDonalds and DQ next door. Good for families, but not for foodies. Some great restaurants further into town--about three miles. Pool was spotless but empty and basic. Hot tub was out of order. I never saw any indication of an available computer for guests' use.

I'd recommend it, but there are some issues. If you want a good room and a great price, this might be for you. This is not a destination though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Sept 2012 and was very pleased. We were traveling the southwest over 2 weeks and stayed at 4 other hotels and this one topped the list. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We had parking right outside our room, check in and out was very quick and easy. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this Best Western in mid-September and got a good rate with a 3-night special. The room (a king non-smoking) was roomy, attractive, and very clean. The breakfast was fine and offered more than the advertised "continental" - a variety of breads and pastries, a waffle-maker (which I didn't try), eggs, gravy for biscuits, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, juices. The motel owners were pleasant and helpful. When the smoke alarm in my room started beeping, they tried first to fix it, then to replace it, and when none of that solved the problem, they helped me move to a different room. The motel is located a mile or so north of downtown Chandler near various restaurants and is off the street so pretty quiet. There's an outdoor pool but I didn't try it. I was very happy with this stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was a comfortable place to stay, while I have visited the Chandler area. This was one of the few franchise type of places I have found near the downtown area other than the Crown Plaza. I have stayed here 2 years previous as well and I thought that was a good experience as well. The wifi in the room was reliable and they serve breakfast, but I have never had the time to try it out. Overall a pleasant stay for the price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

It was conveniently located to where I needed to be. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The person at the front desk during the check in was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This particular Best Western is directly next store to a McDonalds, which has a 24 hour drive through. We figured we'd give it a try anyway, since noise was a concern and it turned out that we never heard a thing. Plus it was kind of convenient to get a snack or quick bite to eat. Has a very small reception area and the breakfast offered a little less than other Best WEstern;s, but all in in not bad. It is a two story location and does not have an elevator. If you are carrying a lot of luggage, the second story is not for you. For the price, it was clean and a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, don't stay on the second floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Address: 950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#9 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort and conveniences for the business traveler or a vacationer are offered by the BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler. All rooms and suites have free wireless high-speed Internet access, both wireless and hardwired connections, and include a hot breakfast. Our suites all include a microwave, refrigerator and sofa. Our seasonal pool and year round spa offers comfort and enjoyment for our guests. Chandler is one of the fastest growing communities in the Phoenix Valley of the Sun. We are close to Chandler Fashion Square Mall, one of the largest in the area. We are also only minutes from Downtown Chandler and the Community Center, Arts Center and Chandler High School. Nearby are other fast growing communities like Gilbert, Sun Lakes and Queen Creek. Phoenix and the rest of the Valley can easily be accessed from the nearby 101 and 202 freeways. Our friendly staff is eager to serve you and assist with any request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Best Western
Best Western Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.