We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was a comfortable place to stay, while I have visited the Chandler area. This was one of the few franchise type of places I have found near the downtown area other than the Crown Plaza. I have stayed here 2 years previous as well and I thought that was a good experience as well. The wifi in the room was reliable and they serve breakfast, but I have never had the time to try it out. Overall a pleasant stay for the price.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
13
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

It was conveniently located to where I needed to be. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The person at the front desk during the check in was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This particular Best Western is directly next store to a McDonalds, which has a 24 hour drive through. We figured we'd give it a try anyway, since noise was a concern and it turned out that we never heard a thing. Plus it was kind of convenient to get a snack or quick bite to eat. Has a very small reception area and the breakfast offered a little less than other Best WEstern;s, but all in in not bad. It is a two story location and does not have an elevator. If you are carrying a lot of luggage, the second story is not for you. For the price, it was clean and a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, don't stay on the second floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

As an earlier review noted, looks like they changed the sign from M6 to BW. Should have followed earlier reviewers suggestion not to stay, due to noise, but given the amount of time that lapsed, figured maybe they got their act together - WRONG. Room was clean, but that is the only positive.

The rating is based upon the noise at this property. We had planned on staying two nights, but only stayed one (Wed, March 21). The first night, there were 5-6 males in the parking lot outside their room(s) from about 10:30pm to approximately 1am. They were drinking, yelling and whooping it up, and making racial comments about hispanics and caucasians. As there were several work-type trucks in the parking lot, we figured they must have been staying together at this property. Can only surmise they got a good corporate rate. We called about 10:45 to complain about the noise, and the night clerk said the manager spoke with them. Well, the party went on and on, so either the manager spoke and the "guests" chose to ignore, or the manager didn't do anything about it. Needless to say, my DW, DD and I did not feel comfortable or safe here.

The next morning, I asked the manager why they allowed the noise to continue for nearly 3 hours. He claimed they took care of it and they quieted down - Huh???? The manager didn't seem to care and was unapolgetic. Needless to say, we checked out and stayed at a HI Express which was much nicer and actually cheaper.

This experience was nothing short of pathetic the way it was handled. Our experience has been when there are unruly guests at any hotel, management is usually quick to get the noise makers quiet or have them escorted from the property. Not this one, apparently they condone this type of activity. BW should be ashamed this is allowed to occur. We had a previous experience at another BW last summer in another location, and nothing was done, although the ruccus was nothing like what we experienced at this property. Combined with this experience, I am having serious doubts about continuing to use the BW brand in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Just passing through the area and wanted a room for one night. I am thrilled to pay under $100/night as long as I get a CLEAN, quiet, updated, room with fast internet connection, a TV and place to hang clothes. This one also had a fridge, microwave, desk, desk chair & lamp, chest of drawers, small work/dining area with a table and 2 chairs and a vanity area separate from toilet/shower/tub. We were given a room at the back of the building, away from the busy main drag, but there really wasn't much traffic at all for being the winter season. Only saw a clerk at night when we checked in, no one was around in the morning. The breakfast goodies - baked goods in an acrylic keeper, hard-boiled eggs, bread and a toaster that worked, a couple bananas and apples, countertop fridge with beverages and yogurt, dry cereal dispensers, tea/coffee machine, and three (maybe 4, can't remember) small tables with chairs - were all laid out to the side of the bright, wide- open lobby and all was quiet. The pool and hot tub are small, but it was too cold and windy to use them. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I stayed here a few times between early 2007 and late 2008, and the room was basic but clean, bed was comfortable, room a useful size with a table for two. Decor was very basic. Fridge and microwave and filter coffee machine worked fine. Didn't need the TV much, it worked OK but not exactly premium cable or satellite subs. Wireless internet worked fairly well, was free.

On one stay the spa "tub" wasn't very clean but the main pool was OK, I commented on this and they got the guy in to clean it.

One time the fan in the bathroom was noisy but complained and it was fixed fairly promptly.

Staff were polite, not overly friendly but not rude or unpleasant.

Breakfast is typically cereal, fruit, bagel/toast/etc, boiled egg; coffee (caff & decaff), and is served with fairly good cleanliness so no complaints.

Local facilities include a McDonalds, Dairy Queen, and a short drive up to AMF Bowling. Not too far from Loop 202 and thus most of the Phoenix area.

The hotel is near a busy junction but set back far enough to not suffer from noise. I'd definitely advise getting an upper-storey room to be further from the carpark (no internal corridors) for security. I wouldn't want to park a *very* expensive car in the car park due to the location, but it is off-street parking round the side/back so I wouldn't feel unsafe going to and from the car any time.

Overall I'd say it's quite a good place to stay for a few days, but is a little bit over-priced.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2008

I agree that this hotel was terrible. Not Best Western quality at all. Carpets were filthy. Beds were rumpled & made me wonder if the sheets were changed. Breakfast was lame. I promised the clerk I would post negative feedback after he was rude. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dirty
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler

Address: 950 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#9 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort and conveniences for the business traveler or a vacationer are offered by the BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler. All rooms and suites have free wireless high-speed Internet access, both wireless and hardwired connections, and include a hot breakfast. Our suites all include a microwave, refrigerator and sofa. Our seasonal pool and year round spa offers comfort and enjoyment for our guests. Chandler is one of the fastest growing communities in the Phoenix Valley of the Sun. We are close to Chandler Fashion Square Mall, one of the largest in the area. We are also only minutes from Downtown Chandler and the Community Center, Arts Center and Chandler High School. Nearby are other fast growing communities like Gilbert, Sun Lakes and Queen Creek. Phoenix and the rest of the Valley can easily be accessed from the nearby 101 and 202 freeways. Our friendly staff is eager to serve you and assist with any request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Best Western
Best Western Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.