We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Fairfield Standards” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not up to Fairfield Standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Smoke detector was missing, no bath mat, incorrect number of towels for a room that sleeps four. No answer from front desk when we called down. Tea bin in lobby was nearly empty, no herb tea when we came back after 9 pm. Water was cold.
Tub would not drain.
Breakfast area was uncleaned even though we were only 30 minutes into breakfast and the hotel was nearly empty; there was only us and two other groups in the room. Waffle dispenser was empty. Knives were missing and could not be located by staff. No microwave in breakfast area.
All indications are that this hotel is not being maintained in accordance with Fairfield standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I am very sorry for your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix/Chandler. I can assure you that your stay was not up to our usual standards. I would love a chance to talk to you more in person regarding your stay and the issues you experienced, and so I can work on immediately correcting them for future guests. Please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with the General Manager at your earliest convenience.

Again, I apologize for the issues you experienced, and look forward to speaking with you directly. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We live in Phoenix where it can be 114 during the summer days. We recently had an A/C unit fail in a rental and needed to put the tenants in a hotel.. in this situation, you play it day by day and may or may not need a room the next night depending upon the repair situation. The management at this hotel is very kind, professional, and accommodating. We have been Marriott members for a while and have seen all management styles across different properties... this management is among the best... our tenants were happy to have a nice cool place to stay (as happy as can be when the A/C fails)... and our hats off to the management of being flexible day to day with our needs... Thanks again! We will be making reservations at this hotel again..

Room Tip: Convenient, close to I-10, shopping, restaurants, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If this hotel had a larger pool and a water slide the occupation rate would be high. My family came here for a 4th of July getaway and to get a "stay" under the Marriott Rewards Unexpected Bonus. Two separate stays get you a free night at a Category 5 hotel. And since the AAA rate was SO cheap, it made too much sense not to stay here.

The interior design of the lobby and rooms is the updated modern look as it was built in 2009. This Fairfield is a "hybrid" hotel that is connected to the Courtyard as both share the fitness room and pool via a hallway on the first floor. The Courtyard has a bistro/Starbucks. I like the setup but I understand this hybrid has proved to be unsuccessful for Marriott franchisees. Nonetheless, my experience here was very good. Clean, visually appealing rooms. Great service--we were easily upgraded to the executive room which consists of a separate (but no closed off) room with a full sofa sleeper and a 2nd TV. The free breakfast satisfied my family of six and the dining room had plenty of tables and chairs. My only complaint is I woke up with my arm numb/asleep, which is almost always a sign of a bed too firm. Otherwise well done, Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is not easily seen. The hotel is well kept, clean and offers a decent daily breakfast. I have stayed here for the past two weeks and have been impressed with the housekeeping and the guest service. It is in a obscure location but is located very well to I10 and many restaurants. Decent breakfast and nice pool. Bed is comfy, rooms are a bit small, but comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We called late after finding this listed on "local" on my cell. The helpful staff got us in a great room with a view of our truck and trailer.
We were so pleased with the rooms, beds and breakfast. This inn has been renovated and looks brand new.
Easy off the interstate yet we didn't hear any traffic sounds.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent staff- friendly and helpful. We stayed 5 nights there with my family, and found it was a very nice place to stay. Nothing fancy, but definitely met our needs. We found our 2 queen room a little too small for us, and we were lucky enough to upgrade to the larger suite for only an additional $4!
Breakfast was good. We usually stay where there is a hot buffet type breakfast, and didn't have much expectations for a continental breakfast, but we enjoyed the self-made waffles, and the breakfast sandwiches that you can quickly microwave and take with you, which made it very convenient if you are "on the go". The other standard items are available - cereal, hard boiled egg, muffins, etc.
Pool was a little small, but still fun for the family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly. The hallways are too narrow. There is only one elevator and it was tied up a lot. The stairway between floors was outside. The breakfast was a disappointment :-(. Apples and bananas were bruised. The brown sugar was in little balls, so I asked the breakfast guy if he could get us some fresh and he acted like it was an incovienencr to him. Tried to justify why the brown sugar was dried out. By the time he bought out fresh we had ate our oatmeal. Our stay was suppose to be four nights we checked out after one night stay. This place was not for us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn Chandler
Fairfield Chandler
Chandler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.