We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We live in Phoenix where it can be 114 during the summer days. We recently had an A/C unit fail in a rental and needed to put the tenants in a hotel.. in this situation, you play it day by day and may or may not need a room the next night depending upon the repair situation. The management at this hotel is very kind, professional, and accommodating. We have been Marriott members for a while and have seen all management styles across different properties... this management is among the best... our tenants were happy to have a nice cool place to stay (as happy as can be when the A/C fails)... and our hats off to the management of being flexible day to day with our needs... Thanks again! We will be making reservations at this hotel again..

Room Tip: Convenient, close to I-10, shopping, restaurants, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
14
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

If this hotel had a larger pool and a water slide the occupation rate would be high. My family came here for a 4th of July getaway and to get a "stay" under the Marriott Rewards Unexpected Bonus. Two separate stays get you a free night at a Category 5 hotel. And since the AAA rate was SO cheap, it made too much sense not to stay here.

The interior design of the lobby and rooms is the updated modern look as it was built in 2009. This Fairfield is a "hybrid" hotel that is connected to the Courtyard as both share the fitness room and pool via a hallway on the first floor. The Courtyard has a bistro/Starbucks. I like the setup but I understand this hybrid has proved to be unsuccessful for Marriott franchisees. Nonetheless, my experience here was very good. Clean, visually appealing rooms. Great service--we were easily upgraded to the executive room which consists of a separate (but no closed off) room with a full sofa sleeper and a 2nd TV. The free breakfast satisfied my family of six and the dining room had plenty of tables and chairs. My only complaint is I woke up with my arm numb/asleep, which is almost always a sign of a bed too firm. Otherwise well done, Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is not easily seen. The hotel is well kept, clean and offers a decent daily breakfast. I have stayed here for the past two weeks and have been impressed with the housekeeping and the guest service. It is in a obscure location but is located very well to I10 and many restaurants. Decent breakfast and nice pool. Bed is comfy, rooms are a bit small, but comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We called late after finding this listed on "local" on my cell. The helpful staff got us in a great room with a view of our truck and trailer.
We were so pleased with the rooms, beds and breakfast. This inn has been renovated and looks brand new.
Easy off the interstate yet we didn't hear any traffic sounds.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent staff- friendly and helpful. We stayed 5 nights there with my family, and found it was a very nice place to stay. Nothing fancy, but definitely met our needs. We found our 2 queen room a little too small for us, and we were lucky enough to upgrade to the larger suite for only an additional $4!
Breakfast was good. We usually stay where there is a hot buffet type breakfast, and didn't have much expectations for a continental breakfast, but we enjoyed the self-made waffles, and the breakfast sandwiches that you can quickly microwave and take with you, which made it very convenient if you are "on the go". The other standard items are available - cereal, hard boiled egg, muffins, etc.
Pool was a little small, but still fun for the family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly. The hallways are too narrow. There is only one elevator and it was tied up a lot. The stairway between floors was outside. The breakfast was a disappointment :-(. Apples and bananas were bruised. The brown sugar was in little balls, so I asked the breakfast guy if he could get us some fresh and he acted like it was an incovienencr to him. Tried to justify why the brown sugar was dried out. By the time he bought out fresh we had ate our oatmeal. Our stay was suppose to be four nights we checked out after one night stay. This place was not for us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've stayed at a few Fairfield Inns on this trip and have to say that this one is the best, actually nicer than a Courtyard I stayed in a few days ago. So if you are in the Phoenix area and are looking for a clean hotel with excellent free WiFi check out this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn Chandler
Fairfield Chandler
Chandler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.