We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic no frills stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic no frills stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly. The hallways are too narrow. There is only one elevator and it was tied up a lot. The stairway between floors was outside. The breakfast was a disappointment :-(. Apples and bananas were bruised. The brown sugar was in little balls, so I asked the breakfast guy if he could get us some fresh and he acted like it was an incovienencr to him. Tried to justify why the brown sugar was dried out. By the time he bought out fresh we had ate our oatmeal. Our stay was suppose to be four nights we checked out after one night stay. This place was not for us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
14
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've stayed at a few Fairfield Inns on this trip and have to say that this one is the best, actually nicer than a Courtyard I stayed in a few days ago. So if you are in the Phoenix area and are looking for a clean hotel with excellent free WiFi check out this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This Fairfield is located just off the freeway in a commerical setting with several hotels (Motel 6, Radisson and Red Roof Inn). It is hidden from view from the street, so entering one has to look closely for the signage giving directions to the hotel. The receptionist was friendly and very helpful. Inside the room (upgraded to Suite) I found the room to be very comfortable, though the TV could not be easily seen from the small couch. The amentities included microwave and mini-fridge. The area is quiet and free of road noise. A morning breakfast area served the now-typical continental offerings along with waffles and warm-up breakfast sandwiches.

One problem is that the immediate area of the hotel has very few restaurants. A Denny's is accoss the road and a BBQ place, but what looked like a former Chili's Restaurant was closed. So, there are not good restaurants close by.

Otherwise, this hotel is fine for those passing by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had reservations for a family of four and at last minute, our oldest son decided to go. When we checked in, Samantha reassured us that we could all fit in the same room. The beds were comfortable, extra towels were given to us with smiles and the continental breakfast was filling. It was a little difficult to get to due to no frontage road access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a very good area and the breakfast was nice. The check in and check out was fast and easy. The staff was nice to provide toiletries since the airline lost my luggage and I did not want to buy any for just one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. We arrived at night, and the hotel was a bit confusing to locate. It is set back from the road in a cluster of hotels.

Check-in was quick and friendly. The clerk asked if we would be okay with a room close to the breakfast area, which I thought was courteous.

Our room was pretty basic and on the small side, but clean. It also had a fridge. The rooms are a bit dated, but there are signs all over the property and in the rooms touting their upcoming "million dollar renovation."

It is close to the Interstate, and there are several restaurants (fast food and BBQ) located on the same street.

Overall, this hotel was a great value. For the price, it was definitely worth it. For us, it was just a place to sleep before getting back on the road, but if we were in the area again, we would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We needed a base of operations for a two-day stay in Chandler and the Fairfield was just right. It's tucked away in the middle of other hotels, just off I-10 in Chandler. The area feels very secure and safe. It's quiet and clean.

The hotel says it's going to be remodeled later this year, which will probably change the character of some of the rooms. It looks like they're going to be catering even more to the business trade. This is not a family vacation hotel. The pool is tiny and it doesn't seem to be located near attractions.

The beds were very comfortable, the room clean. The bathroom set-up is tiny, but serviceable. (We had a room with two queen beds. Perhaps other rooms have larger bathrooms.) The service is efficient, though not effusive. And the breakfast is very good. No hot items, but they do have pre-packaged items you can heat up. But lots of fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, waffles, etc. Clean and large breakfast room.

I can't think of any drawbacks. The price was right and the air conditioning worked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#9 of 28 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn Chandler
Fairfield Chandler
Chandler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.