We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OK for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This Fairfield is located just off the freeway in a commerical setting with several hotels (Motel 6, Radisson and Red Roof Inn). It is hidden from view from the street, so entering one has to look closely for the signage giving directions to the hotel. The receptionist was friendly and very helpful. Inside the room (upgraded to Suite) I found the room to be very comfortable, though the TV could not be easily seen from the small couch. The amentities included microwave and mini-fridge. The area is quiet and free of road noise. A morning breakfast area served the now-typical continental offerings along with waffles and warm-up breakfast sandwiches.

One problem is that the immediate area of the hotel has very few restaurants. A Denny's is accoss the road and a BBQ place, but what looked like a former Chili's Restaurant was closed. So, there are not good restaurants close by.

Otherwise, this hotel is fine for those passing by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
12
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had reservations for a family of four and at last minute, our oldest son decided to go. When we checked in, Samantha reassured us that we could all fit in the same room. The beds were comfortable, extra towels were given to us with smiles and the continental breakfast was filling. It was a little difficult to get to due to no frontage road access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a very good area and the breakfast was nice. The check in and check out was fast and easy. The staff was nice to provide toiletries since the airline lost my luggage and I did not want to buy any for just one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. We arrived at night, and the hotel was a bit confusing to locate. It is set back from the road in a cluster of hotels.

Check-in was quick and friendly. The clerk asked if we would be okay with a room close to the breakfast area, which I thought was courteous.

Our room was pretty basic and on the small side, but clean. It also had a fridge. The rooms are a bit dated, but there are signs all over the property and in the rooms touting their upcoming "million dollar renovation."

It is close to the Interstate, and there are several restaurants (fast food and BBQ) located on the same street.

Overall, this hotel was a great value. For the price, it was definitely worth it. For us, it was just a place to sleep before getting back on the road, but if we were in the area again, we would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We needed a base of operations for a two-day stay in Chandler and the Fairfield was just right. It's tucked away in the middle of other hotels, just off I-10 in Chandler. The area feels very secure and safe. It's quiet and clean.

The hotel says it's going to be remodeled later this year, which will probably change the character of some of the rooms. It looks like they're going to be catering even more to the business trade. This is not a family vacation hotel. The pool is tiny and it doesn't seem to be located near attractions.

The beds were very comfortable, the room clean. The bathroom set-up is tiny, but serviceable. (We had a room with two queen beds. Perhaps other rooms have larger bathrooms.) The service is efficient, though not effusive. And the breakfast is very good. No hot items, but they do have pre-packaged items you can heat up. But lots of fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, waffles, etc. Clean and large breakfast room.

I can't think of any drawbacks. The price was right and the air conditioning worked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is an older property with a great south Phoenix metro location directly off the interstate..
I stayed here just one nite..Check in was fast and efficient..a/c worked well ..hot water/shower pressure was fine...wi-fi worked well..and traffic noise was not noticeable to me..The rooms in the older Fairfield Inns seem larger than the new prototypes..so I prefer updated older Fairfields..The friendly GM I chatted with was very excited about their upcoming (Fall 2012) hotel renovations..
There is a small pool and jacuuzi..but I most appreciated the complimentary pass to a local fitness club (a few minutes drive from the hotel) that is provided to guests during their stay..(hotel renovation plans are to add a fitness center to the hotel)..Breakfast here was nicely done with fresh fruit and a few different items I have not seen at any other Marriott breakfasts...Staff is very friendly and efficient..and when the hotel renovations are completed ..I expect this will be a top rated Fairfield Inn in the Phoenix market...I would love to stay here again after renovations are complete and see the new improvements...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Fairfield Inn is just near to the light rail stop. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was quiet, cool and perfect for sleeping. The IHOP is just beside to this property. Other places like Burger King, Dominos etc are just near by. The only issue was with the WiFi :(. Rest I will give 100/100. A definite choice for your stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn Chandler
Fairfield Chandler
Chandler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.