We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had reservations for a family of four and at last minute, our oldest son decided to go. When we checked in, Samantha reassured us that we could all fit in the same room. The beds were comfortable, extra towels were given to us with smiles and the continental breakfast was filling. It was a little difficult to get to due to no frontage road access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    32
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
14
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a very good area and the breakfast was nice. The check in and check out was fast and easy. The staff was nice to provide toiletries since the airline lost my luggage and I did not want to buy any for just one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. We arrived at night, and the hotel was a bit confusing to locate. It is set back from the road in a cluster of hotels.

Check-in was quick and friendly. The clerk asked if we would be okay with a room close to the breakfast area, which I thought was courteous.

Our room was pretty basic and on the small side, but clean. It also had a fridge. The rooms are a bit dated, but there are signs all over the property and in the rooms touting their upcoming "million dollar renovation."

It is close to the Interstate, and there are several restaurants (fast food and BBQ) located on the same street.

Overall, this hotel was a great value. For the price, it was definitely worth it. For us, it was just a place to sleep before getting back on the road, but if we were in the area again, we would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We needed a base of operations for a two-day stay in Chandler and the Fairfield was just right. It's tucked away in the middle of other hotels, just off I-10 in Chandler. The area feels very secure and safe. It's quiet and clean.

The hotel says it's going to be remodeled later this year, which will probably change the character of some of the rooms. It looks like they're going to be catering even more to the business trade. This is not a family vacation hotel. The pool is tiny and it doesn't seem to be located near attractions.

The beds were very comfortable, the room clean. The bathroom set-up is tiny, but serviceable. (We had a room with two queen beds. Perhaps other rooms have larger bathrooms.) The service is efficient, though not effusive. And the breakfast is very good. No hot items, but they do have pre-packaged items you can heat up. But lots of fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, waffles, etc. Clean and large breakfast room.

I can't think of any drawbacks. The price was right and the air conditioning worked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is an older property with a great south Phoenix metro location directly off the interstate..
I stayed here just one nite..Check in was fast and efficient..a/c worked well ..hot water/shower pressure was fine...wi-fi worked well..and traffic noise was not noticeable to me..The rooms in the older Fairfield Inns seem larger than the new prototypes..so I prefer updated older Fairfields..The friendly GM I chatted with was very excited about their upcoming (Fall 2012) hotel renovations..
There is a small pool and jacuuzi..but I most appreciated the complimentary pass to a local fitness club (a few minutes drive from the hotel) that is provided to guests during their stay..(hotel renovation plans are to add a fitness center to the hotel)..Breakfast here was nicely done with fresh fruit and a few different items I have not seen at any other Marriott breakfasts...Staff is very friendly and efficient..and when the hotel renovations are completed ..I expect this will be a top rated Fairfield Inn in the Phoenix market...I would love to stay here again after renovations are complete and see the new improvements...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The Fairfield Inn is just near to the light rail stop. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was quiet, cool and perfect for sleeping. The IHOP is just beside to this property. Other places like Burger King, Dominos etc are just near by. The only issue was with the WiFi :(. Rest I will give 100/100. A definite choice for your stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We started our month long vacation here for the first night and now we are back for the last night of our vacation. This is a great hotel. Wonderful staff and nice,clean rooms.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7425 W . Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn Chandler
Fairfield Chandler
Chandler Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.