We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable rooms, amenities a bunch, great place would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
palm desert
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“comfortable rooms, amenities a bunch, great place would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Our 2 day stay could not have been better. I researched many places in the area, this was by far the best and I would stay again and again. It is remolded in 2008, our suite had a kitchen with plates, silverware, glasses, and several pans. The refrig with ice maker was ideal. A dishwasher too!! The living room with tv and full sofa bed was an extra unexpected. We ate at the breakfast buffet and that was another unexpected delight, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, toast, cereal, juices, fruit, coffee, milk, a full menu to pick from. The dining room with fireplace was very spacious. The dining room tables were as the pictures show, southwest style. Enjoyed the spa, not too hot. The birds and the park like walk through the middle of the complex put you in a mood to just sit and listen. There is a park just to the west of the location with a river running in the middle. The area is quiet and we were able to open our window at night to let in the nice cool air. Parking is ample at each building. The staff were very helpful, Eric and Gary were on front desk. Thanks for the great 2 day vacation in your beautiful city.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    92
    56
    38
    26
See reviews for
106
44
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

My husband and I came down to Chandler to visit our children and grandchildren over the holidays. We had stayed at the Hawthorn in 2004 and enjoyed it then, but that was the last time we were here until this December. It was better than we remembered! My husband absolutely loves their FREE breakfast buffet because they have so much of everything: bacon, eggs, potatoes, toast, etc (he reminds me we save at least $20 per day by not having to go out for breakfast by staying here). They also did a nice dinner buffet on Wednesday but this time though, they had apparently added some kind of evening social because on Tuesday night they served nachos in the evening. The staff was friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend it and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

This hotel was the best I have stayed in with my family. The accomodations and the staff were exceptional. The location was central for many of the attractions and activities for me and my family. The staff were always ready to offer suggestions for activities for my older kids and for when I wanted some quality time with my wife. Free shuttles to the casino, free wireless and free printing for my own recreational research. An excellent free HOT breakfast, every day, 3 free dinners a week, all the rooms are suites. It was a great stay with many freebees I was not expecting. I will be back!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

This hotel was really nice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was really clean and they had a great breaktfast every morning including newspaper. The pool was perfect, just the right size.
The location was convient to food stores (walmart, target etc.), and the chandler mall. The rooms are perfect for everyone, the kitchenette was just right and everything was really clean.
It was a very pleasant stay and I will come back

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

This was the best place I've atayed in in a long time. It is perfect for families. The pool was perfect(my 10yr old loved it). It was just the right size for the boys to enjoy themselves and me to lounge poolside to read. The daily morning hot breakfast was so awesome, and when I say hot I mean hot. Waffels, pancakes, bacon, sauage, eggs and biscuts several kinds of cold cereal and juices, and the coffee was actually good. Important fact: the food at the end of breakfast was just as fresh as the beginning. The location was convient to food, stores(walmart, target), and the mall(my 16yr old love this). The rooms are perfect for families, the kitchenette was just the ticket for us. The suite style was a God send since I was traveling withtwo tv hounds. I could read in peace in the next room. The check in was smooth, the staff were professional. Hawthron suites have a customer for life. All in all GREAT.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

I had a choice of a few hotels recommended by the company that I was attending training by in Chandler. The great reviews I read online swung my vote for Hawthorn Suites, as well as being on a bus line as I was without a car. My stay overall was excellent - I did have a problem with one of the phones in my suite and the desk clerk immediately put in a service request. The room was immaculate and at a VERY reasonable price. It has all the amenities you would need for a longer stay than mine (4 days). The bedroom is lockable, bath, kitchenette, and living room. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We were greeted by a lovely guest service area with a nice sitting area, coffee, tea, fresh fruit , and cookies The staff is friendly and made sure we received a room that was convenient for us. Before our room was assigned they asked us if were were gong to use the pool, if we preferred a 1st or 2nd floor and we were given he choice of several rooms. The room was a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and separate bath. The kitchen is full furnished with a 2 burner stove, microwave, full size frig, pots, dishes, dishwasher, toaster, coffee pot, silverware and sink. They even supplies cloth dish towels, paper towels, dish soap and dishwasher soap. The living room is adjacent to the kitchen with a full size sofa and chair, desk, tv, and breakfast bar. The bedroom had a king size bed, 2 nightstands, dresser, closet, and tv. The bedroom door is completely separate and the door can be closed off. The bath room is very large and nicely appointed with full size tub/shower and vanity sink. The suite was clean and nicely decorated nothing fancy no marble but much better than the usual hotel furnishings. There a few fast food places within walking distance and the Chandler mall is within 5 miles.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Address: 5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hawthorn Suites Chandler
Chandler Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.