We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Spacious Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great stay for business travelling and I am sure that it is also good for family stay. The crew were great and friendly. Wifi is not bad and had secured place on each building.

Definitely will stay again on this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on Building 4 are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    109
    70
    46
    31
See reviews for
133
59
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

As usual I was doing some last minute planning for the 4th of July. I had checked out some resorts in the Phoenix area because we wanted to rent a room with a pool and spa, barbecue grill, room big enough for 4, and a kitchen. We wanted to barbecue and do a staycation with some family members who live out of town. I booked through a travel site but called the day before check-in to see if we could get a ground floor room and an early check-in. The hotel staff were very accommodating. We were quite pleased at the lay out of the room and the amenities provided at the hotel with such a reasonable price. Most hotels prices were jacked up for the Holiday but this place was very reasonably priced. The room was clean, and had a separate living room area with couch, chair, desk, small dresser and a flat screen tv with premium channels. The bathroom was very spacious with a granite countertop and walk in shower and the bedroom had a king pillow top bed with a closet, dresser and night stands and a second flat screen tv and a door. The furnishings were not fancy but quite suitable. This was a suite at the price of a single room. They also serve a full hot breakfast including, fruit, cereals, waffles, bread choices, Danish and scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat, in our case sausage patties, but I think it varies. They had a very nice breakfast room as well as a fitness room. The jets weren't working properly on the spa and my Mom had really been counting on sitting in the hot tub so I went to ask the desk clerk if something was wrong with it. He said he would sent the maintenance man to have a look at it. I think the maintenance man was already working on it before I even got back from the office. Upon check out they were sure to give my sister a business card and let her know that they had several in the AZ area that were set up like theirs. The carpets in the hallways were somewhat dirty and needed to be clean, one barbecue was broken (so we shared with someone else on the working one) and they could have a few more cooking utensils in the rooms but other than that I was very pleased with my choice. I would definitely stay here again or refer friends looking for a decent room at a good price. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

When you reserve 6 mos. in advance and ask for a ground floor, you should get a ground floor room. Room was clean but only had 2 towels for 4 adults. When we asked for 2 more towels, the answer was that we would have to wait until 8-9 am the next day when someone came in and did the laundry. So, we wound up sharing wet ones. This "2 for 4" mentality is what "cheapo" places do to cut costs, but even Motel 6 will bring more. Shouldn't have to ask or bring your own. Never again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First let me apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This is not indicative the fine type of service we strive to provide. I can assure you we do not have a “2 for 4” mentality and by no means ever want to fall short in customer satisfaction. The management company here is very good about continually investing in our property, and we recently just completed a full renovation in our lobby and business center. We are continually upgrading our guestrooms, including new tile, bathroom counter tops and lighting. Additionally, we should have new drapes and sheers in all of our suites by this Fall.

The front desk agent should have never told you that you would have to wait until the next day for towels as we do have sufficient towels to supply at least twice the number of suites we have. Would you please contact me directly at the hotel so I can get more information to better research and resolve your concerns and so I can follow up with the agent you spoke with regarding the towels? Again, I am truly sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Should you give us the opportunity to serve you again, I am confident your future stay will be satisfactory in every respect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were completely satisfied with our stay. Excellent value for money, and all the staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Because of work in nearby Phoenix, my husband and I have stayed at Hawthorn Suites many times over the last three years. We returned again last week to find the same friendly and efficient staff, comfortable rooms, and hot breakfasts.
What is really nice is the arrangement of the living room, bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen extension. A diagonal wall across the entry to the bedroom gives the suite the impression of being much larger. That wall makes a perfect space for the desk which is in neither the living space nor the bedroom. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher.
The exercise room and the swimming pool add to the amenities. The price is very reasonable for so much.
If Eric or Amber are at the desk, you can be sure of excellent service.

Room Tip: A view facing one of their three gardens adds to the charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#9 of 28 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Address: 5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hawthorn Suites Chandler
Chandler Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.