We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 27 hotels in Chandler
MISSOULA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Large facility and rooms were clean and comfortable. Quiet area but on a main street. Easy to find and in a good location. Breakfast was great. We stayed 5 nights and each morning we had different choices for hot food plus waffles, cereal and lots more.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    83
    52
    36
    25
See reviews for
101
41
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very convenient for visiting family at Sunrise of Chandler across the street but will stay little further away from now on! Overwhelming smell of bleach greets you when entering the guest room. Furnishings very dated! Counter in kitchen was a hazard and pulling away from the wall! I was so disappointed that I cancelled upcoming stays and got charged $25/each for the cancellations (even though the reservations were months away) because they had a "special rate." Not sure on how the rate was special since I've found a Hilton branded hotel within a few blocks of this one for far less a night with a much better breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast buffet was great. Room was good could use a better TV in the bedroom. Pool was nice and staff was very nice. Liked the location by the Chandler Mall and the premium outlet mall. Also had a little store inside lobby which was nice and the lotion smelled great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It took me 3 rooms (3rd finally was acceptable) to finally find a room where the air conditioner worked properly and quietly. I work for Intel Corp. and stay at your Chandler location every other week for business. Your hotel is the closest to Intel and has the best rates but the quality is lacking. In my last 6 stays there - there were 1 of the following issues: bathroom sink did not drain properly (somehow clogged upon my arrival) or the air conditioner did not work properly/quietly. I also found a white skinny worm (fly larve? not sure) crawling on the sitting room television stand.

I am considering about staying elsewhere in the future but may give your hotel one more try. However your hotel definitely needs to raise it's standards of cleanliness and serviceability of the a/c.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Address: 5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hawthorn Suites Chandler
Chandler Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.