We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elevator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    91
    56
    37
    26
See reviews for
106
44
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Have stayed there several times and always ask for a quiet room and never get it. Was put under the stairs and by a door so I heard slamming doors and banging up and down the stairs several times a day. A loud party across the hall half the night. Not much was done. Felt like my business wasnt very important to Hawthorne. Was not given anything for my trouble. Not Happy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pretty good value. Little things like the TV remote not working and the thermostat being touchy is why it is not the highest rated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. I apologize about any issues you experienced with the remote control and thermostat. We have noted several issues with the tv remotes and we are in the process of replacing them with more user-friendly ones. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on a future visit to Chandler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location - good neighborhood and great people there. Good fitness room - great breakfast room. Nice room with separate bedroom. Toilet area a bit cramped between a couple of walls and the fixtures in the shower room could use an upgrade.

McDonalds right there for coffee or snack / Rite Aid across the street

Room Tip: always go 2nd floor - face the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you like the location and the neighborhood, and our staff appreciates your kind words. I am not sure if you were able to take advantage of the beautiful park in the neighborhood adjacent to us with a lake that allows fishing and scenic paths for walking and biking. (Because the hotel is a member of the Gila Springs HOA Community, our guests are welcome to full access of the park! ) We're also glad to hear your positive feedback on our breakfast room - we recently updated it with all new equipment, furniture, and granite countertops with extended serving and display areas. Our fitness room has proved a popular amenity as well. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Chandler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Address: 5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hawthorn Suites Chandler
Chandler Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.