We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 27 hotels in Chandler
BUENA PARK
1 review
“Extremely impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I wre in town for a family funeral. We were extremely impressed with the layout of the suite and the upkeep of the grounds. The hotel was beautiful and we would definitely stay again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    85
    52
    36
    24
See reviews for
100
41
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WASHINGTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a wonderful stay I had at Hawthorn Inn. The rooms - bedroom, living room and kitchen in the suite - were larger than expected, the desk was perfect, I loved the kitchen bar and the stools. There was a good hot breakfast every morning, and the staff was so helpful when I got turned around trying to find the exercise room. The exercise room was bright and inviting. There were several nearby places to eat. It was all convenience and comfort, much better than I expected. I went for this reservation that was a little more than I had planned, thinking I was just wasting my money, but it was worth every penny and then some!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed three days and our linen were never changed. we had go to the front desk for towels. just not the best service at all i guys you get what you pay for. will never stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Price/location/value are hard to beat at this hotel. Just a minute from a huge indoor mall and great theater complex. A minute from large main freeway. Only one major issue; this hotel allows inconsiderate people that think animals are kids and must bring them on trips. First night we arrived to an idiot's barking dog. Of course it had to be next to my room. The dog was no doubt causing damage to door as it was attacking the door of the room we the idiots left it unattended. Amber was very understanding to my irritation and moved me to a different building. Had I known the hotel allowed dorks and their pets, I never would have stayed there. That does not diminish the fact this hotel was a GREAT value. The kitchen was excellantly complimented and the room was very comfortable, as was the sleeping room/bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overall good. Nice to have one room and one living room. Clean room and convenient. The swimming pool is nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COTTONWOOD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room and facilities were great. The bed could have been a tiny bit more comfortable, but for a two night stay, it was fine. A full breakfast was a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very convenient location next to the 101 Freeway, and not far from the Superstition Freeway (60). For a relatively low price (by Phoenix standards), the suite had a microwave, refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, and even dishwasher (with dishes, utensils, pots and pans). Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly. Although there was nothing really wrong, it still somehow had the feeling of a low-end, budget motel, and I’m not even sure why. If I were in town for several days on business, I would definitely stay here again, though not in summer (AC was not the best). With the kitchen and breakfast-included, this is a good place a family on a budget; the pool is very small, though, and overall it doesn't have the feel of a vacation spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Address: 5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hawthorn Suites Chandler
Chandler Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.