We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
COTTONWOOD
1 review
“Great room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The room and facilities were great. The bed could have been a tiny bit more comfortable, but for a two night stay, it was fine. A full breakfast was a big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    92
    56
    38
    26
See reviews for
106
44
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very convenient location next to the 101 Freeway, and not far from the Superstition Freeway (60). For a relatively low price (by Phoenix standards), the suite had a microwave, refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, and even dishwasher (with dishes, utensils, pots and pans). Everything was clean, and the staff was friendly. Although there was nothing really wrong, it still somehow had the feeling of a low-end, budget motel, and I’m not even sure why. If I were in town for several days on business, I would definitely stay here again, though not in summer (AC was not the best). With the kitchen and breakfast-included, this is a good place a family on a budget; the pool is very small, though, and overall it doesn't have the feel of a vacation spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In the mountains
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a quick stay here and wasn't sure what to expect since there's not too many pictures of their rooms, we got a room with 2 king beds which actually ended up being 2 separate bedrooms which was great! and it also had a fold out couch, full kitchen, living room. The ac doesn't seem to spread out evenly throughout the unit but it wasn't too bad. We enjoyed the jacuzzi also, but the breakfast in the morning left us pretty disappointed, no coffee, no coffee cups, no forks, the few things that were out did not taste good at all. But other than that we were really happy w/ our stay, would probably stay there again since we travel to the area frequently.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The room and accomodations were surprising good. Service did not get 5 starts because I got no answer twice when I called the front desk.

The business center had a broken chair I did not know about and almost fell off it. The front desk said they did know about it and thought the repair would hold. I own a business. If it were my business I would replace the chair immediately.

Hallway smelled bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I liked the layout of the one king bedroom suit and that is about the extent of the positive things that I have to say about this hotel.

During the morning after our first night there was a broken glass on the ground outside the building's door I told a staff member about the glass and he said it would be cleaned up right away. It wasn't until that evening that I saw the glass mostly cleaned up. The large pieces where picked up but there were still lots of shards on the sidewalk and in the landscaping rocks. Even the next morning the shards were still there and at that time I also noticed a rusty razor blade lying in the landscaping rocks. I called the front desk about the glass still being there and was assured that it would be cleaned up. The glass was still there when we left. Now I don't blame the Hotel for the glass being there but they certainly did not make any reasonable effort in cleaning it up or protecting guests from being injured by it.

My other complaint was the complimentary breakfast. I've been to many hotels and I've learned not to expect too much from the complimentary breakfast that is offered. Now I'm not going to say that it was terrible, It was beyond terrible. Lets just say that the next day we went to the McDonalds for breakfast instead.

To add to the list, a staff member came in to finish cleaning the pool while my kids were swimming because he didn't do it before the pool opened. And our room had broken fixtures and counter top.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I truly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. The safety of our guests is paramount and there is absolutely no excuse for the broken glass not being cleaned up promptly. We have addressed these issues with our Housekeeping and Maintenance Staff and appropriate disciplinary action has been taken, as proper communication and reporting procedures were clearly not followed in this instance. I also apologize for the inconvenience with the timing of the pool being cleaned. Barring any maintenance priority issues, it is the first thing our maintenance man does in the morning. In any case, I did review your comments with him and re-emphasized to him the importance of cleaning the pool before it opens in the morning. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Whenever I have a business trip I usually stay at this hotel. It is convenient, staff is very helpful and breakfast (included with fee) is OK.
My only real complaint is that Internet access is average. Connections seem to drop, speed it just OK and wireless coverage is spotty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us, and for the specifics about the Internet connectivity. We recently upgraded to a new Internet service provider who is continually working with us to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Within the last 3 weeks we have identified areas where new access points were needed to increase reliability. I am confident you will notice the improvement to the wireless coverage on your next stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLSOM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was fine but the thermostat in the room had way too much variation and it wasn't calibrated at all. I was waking up every 45 minutes either too cold or too hot. There was no happy median. The thermostat was an old analog dial and I could not adjust it's temperature with any accuracy or comfort. I got about 2 1/2 hrs of sleep that night for this reason.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne V, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. We appreciate all guest comments because it allows us to identify both areas where we are doing well and areas that we can improve upon. I do apologize about the issue with the thermostat. We are in the process of replacing the dial thermostats with new digital thermostats, and because of your feedback, we were able to replace the thermostat in the suite you were in already. We hope you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler

Address: 5858 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hawthorn Suites Chandler
Chandler Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.