We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - No other” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
El Paso Texas
1 review
“Great Place - No other”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

Because of an experience at another hotel, we found ourselves on the doorstep of the Windmill Inn real late at night. From the moment we walked in the door, it was great. They had everything we needed, a spacious, clean, and comfortable room. Staff and management were extremely helpful. This was a totally enjoyable place for us and better than the other brand suite hotels we have stayed at in Phoenix. This will be our #1 choice when traveling to Phoenix area again. Lots of television stations - unlike other hotels - easy access internet.....easy access to major thoroughfares. While we did not have pets, it is a pet friendly place

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
30
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

We used this hotel to hold our 30th wedding anniversary.
The banquet rooms we used were reasonably priced for our needs and everything was set up for us just wonderfully.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Fl
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

I've been to the Chandler/Phoenix area many times and stayed at nearby big chain hotels. I will never have to stay at those impersonal high priced lodgings again. When in town I will always come back to this hotel. The service, location, and rooms were all way above par. Excellent value. In fact whenever I travel I will look for this hotel as my first choice. My room was always kept clean, and well supplied. The friendly curteous staff were always available and ready to help.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, MI
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

1) Urine was crusted on the base of the toilet with a "SANITIZED" sticked on it.
2) T.V. in the main room would not work for more than 10 minutes.
3) Staff knowledge base changed from day-to-day/shift-to-shift.
4) My door was just opened at one point in the day, and the staff said"i thought you were gone already."
5) Shower curtain was extremely long and kept sticking to me as I tried to shower.
6) They say "110% Hospitality Guaranteed" but there is no rule against attitudes from staff.
7) Too expensive for what you get/don't get I've stayed at La'Quinta Inn and been taken better care of. Stay Away!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed at this hotel a few times. We were pleasantly surprised how clean it has been kept. The staff was very friendly. We like the spacious suites, even with two TV's, which is nice if you have children. We asked for and received a handicap room.
Continental breakfast was available and attendants kept items refilled as needed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Twp, PA 16066
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

My husband, sister-in- law and I were in Chandler for a wedding. The suite was perfect for 3 people. We were not crowded. The layout of the rooms and bath made it easy for us to get ready. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Their reccomendations for restaurants and other attractions were perfect.
We did not get lost - the directions we received were great. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool, hot tub, sunshine and warm weather.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone --- business or leisure. Kaylee at the front desk is very personable and helpful. Great location in Chandler --- close to shopping & all kinds of restaurants. Reasonable rates for very nice clean suites. The beds are comfortable and this hotel is quiet so you can get a decent night's sleep. We travel to Chandler to visit family and we will definitely stay at Windmill Inn again and again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.