We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel! The staff was so good to us especially Casey Norris was a great help to us! We enjoyed our stay and the rooms were very clean and was a great location! Great hotel! Great atmosphere and good environment! The biggest plus was that the hotel is literally right next to the Chandler mall and movie theaters.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
30
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Denny S. In a word, "wow!" It was a wonderful experience. The mattress was very comfortable. The heated pool and Jacuzzi was convenient and relaxing in January. We are from Ohio, so this is a perfect place to stay during the colder months.

Room Tip: Recommend a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Visited in January /14.Micheal on duty the day we left was great finding a U.P.S. place open.Even called us after we left with info.Breakfasts,and all day coffee,also warm cookies good.Check in was easy,as was check out with the front desk staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Recently I attended a meeting held here and where I found the room to be very, very good; however, all of the staff I came in to contact with set the bar at an entirely new level of excellence. This is most definitely one to keep on my Contact List for future travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

These guys have been wonderful, I am on a 5 week training trip to Chandler area from Baltimore.. The staff has gone out of their way to be sure my shuttle service was available each and everyday and provided a great cleaning service of my room daily. The breakfast is always up to par with a nice variety of choices and hot coffee - ALL DAY!! The pool and spa are crystal clear and kept the perfect temperature for January. Laundry service and cardio room nice for long stay guests.
Thanks for everything :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Peninsula
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Staff was friendly. I liked the cookies on the counter in the evening, although out of chocolate chip :( Apples were also available, all of the time. Coffee and tea service were nearby, 24 h/day, but not always hot...once barely warm. Water with lemons also available, and delicious!
The "full hot breakfast" was waffles, scrambled eggs (from powder??) bacon and sausage patties, pastries, OJ and yogurt.
My suite, 303, was large and clean, with two TVs and good linens. The small kitchenette light fixture had a blown bulb - I didn't complain, and it wasn't fixed during my 3 night stay. I was glad to have a small frig and microwave. The bathtub was adequate. Shampoo and lotion were in tiny tubes, and not replaced, so even with short hair, I ran out of shampoo by the 3rd night. There were 3 sinks: bathroom, kitchenette and near the bedroom - a nice extra.
The gym has a treadmill and an elliptical - no other equipment. There is a TV, water and towels. And a sign saying that guests can use another full gym about a mile away.
The location was very good, with close freeway access and right next to an enormous shopping center.
Overall, good value, helpful staff, large and functional suite for a 3 night trip - good for business travelers and families, but not a romance destination.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. I apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay. Please be certain to let a staff member know of any inconvenience as soon as possible when you stay with us in the future. We make every effort to resolve guest inconveniences immediately upon notification.

We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Windmill Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Since our last stay, things have improved... no lawn service a 7 AM this time around and the staff was very pleasant. Overall, this hotel has always been a good bargain. It would be a great bargain if they would upgrade the breafast just a little.... to much of a low-budget operation. I would recommend this hotel to families who desire two rooms.

I also have to say the rooms are becoming dated... need an upgrade soon to freshen things up a little.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We are pleased to hear that your stay was positive this time around.

We are pleased to announce that we will be renovating the hotel starting June 1, 2014 and becoming a branded Hyatt Place.

We hope you come back to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.