We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomadations, Better Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
PHOENIX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Accomadations, Better Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Recently I attended a meeting held here and where I found the room to be very, very good; however, all of the staff I came in to contact with set the bar at an entirely new level of excellence. This is most definitely one to keep on my Contact List for future travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property! We have just finished a renovation of the property and are now reopened as the New Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center! We would love to have you come and stay with us again and experience the gorgeous new property and outstanding customer service! Please let us know when you are planning a return visit to Chandler and we will be happy to assist you in making reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    44
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
72
30
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rising Sun, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

These guys have been wonderful, I am on a 5 week training trip to Chandler area from Baltimore.. The staff has gone out of their way to be sure my shuttle service was available each and everyday and provided a great cleaning service of my room daily. The breakfast is always up to par with a nice variety of choices and hot coffee - ALL DAY!! The pool and spa are crystal clear and kept the perfect temperature for January. Laundry service and cardio room nice for long stay guests.
Thanks for everything :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property! We wanted to let you know that we have undergone a beautiful renovation and are now reopen as the New Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center! We would love to have you visit us again during your next visit to Chandler to experience our gorgeous property and outstanding customer service! Please let us know when you are planning a return visit to Chandler and we will be happy to assist you in making reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Peninsula
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Staff was friendly. I liked the cookies on the counter in the evening, although out of chocolate chip :( Apples were also available, all of the time. Coffee and tea service were nearby, 24 h/day, but not always hot...once barely warm. Water with lemons also available, and delicious!
The "full hot breakfast" was waffles, scrambled eggs (from powder??) bacon and sausage patties, pastries, OJ and yogurt.
My suite, 303, was large and clean, with two TVs and good linens. The small kitchenette light fixture had a blown bulb - I didn't complain, and it wasn't fixed during my 3 night stay. I was glad to have a small frig and microwave. The bathtub was adequate. Shampoo and lotion were in tiny tubes, and not replaced, so even with short hair, I ran out of shampoo by the 3rd night. There were 3 sinks: bathroom, kitchenette and near the bedroom - a nice extra.
The gym has a treadmill and an elliptical - no other equipment. There is a TV, water and towels. And a sign saying that guests can use another full gym about a mile away.
The location was very good, with close freeway access and right next to an enormous shopping center.
Overall, good value, helpful staff, large and functional suite for a 3 night trip - good for business travelers and families, but not a romance destination.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. I apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay. Please be certain to let a staff member know of any inconvenience as soon as possible when you stay with us in the future. We make every effort to resolve guest inconveniences immediately upon notification.

We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Windmill Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Since our last stay, things have improved... no lawn service a 7 AM this time around and the staff was very pleasant. Overall, this hotel has always been a good bargain. It would be a great bargain if they would upgrade the breafast just a little.... to much of a low-budget operation. I would recommend this hotel to families who desire two rooms.

I also have to say the rooms are becoming dated... need an upgrade soon to freshen things up a little.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We are pleased to hear that your stay was positive this time around.

We are pleased to announce that we will be renovating the hotel starting June 1, 2014 and becoming a branded Hyatt Place.

We hope you come back to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I recently sold my home in Chandler, and purchased another in the area which wouldn't be ready for several weeks. I needed a place to stay with my two dogs (a 40-lb."mutt", and a 6-lb long-haired Chihuahua). After checking a number of local hotels online which advertised themselves as "pet friendly", I decided to try Windmill Suites. I'm so glad I did. I phoned the reservation desk and spoke with Matt, who was friendly and very helpful. Several days later I was checked in by Michael at the reservation desk. He warmly welcomed me, offered delicious, warm chocolate chip cookies, and patiently assisted with room keys, directions to my suite, and told me about the complimentary breakfast each morning. My suite was on the first floor near a back door accessed by hotel patrons' card keys. It wasn't far to take my dogs outside to walk, and the hallways weren't noisy. Across the parking lot was the hotel's pet walking area, with doggy waste disposal bags and covered trash bin. The suite was clean and fresh, with a small refrigerator and microwave in a little kitchen area with a sink. There was a tv in the living area, which had a sofa, coffee table, chairs, end tables, and desk. The bedroom, which could be closed off from the living area by using French doors, also had a tv and a king-size bed. The tv's weren't flat screens, but the color and pictures on both were excellent. The bed was wonderful…very comfortable, with plenty of fluffy pillows. The bathroom was the standard tub/shower combo, and there was a 2nd sink and mirror near the closet. There's a laundry room down the hall which was clean and bright, with a long table for folding clothes, and vending machines to purchase detergent and dryer sheets. When I checked out, Maren was at the desk, and she was friendly, too. All in all, I'd definitely recommend Windmill Suites to any travelers, including those traveling with a pet or two (which is their limit per room). The service was excellent: warm, efficient, and customer-oriented. The suite was clean, spacious, and the bed was so comfy. I enjoyed delicious breakfasts there sev. mornings, and the hotel's location can't be beat…a very short walk to the Chandler Fashion Square Mall, plus many restaurants and fast food locations nearby, and a multi-plex movie theater in the Mall.

Room Tip: Chandler Boulevard is a very busy street. My suite wasn't in the back of the hotel, but around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We are pleased to hear all of the positive feedback about our staff and our facilities. We have praised Michael, Maren and Matt for their superior customer service.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and the pet walking area for your dogs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

All rooms are truly suites, i.e., there is a door between the bedroom and living area. This lets one person get up early without disturbing the other.

The service is excellent. Michael checked us in and out and was very helpful and solicitous. Free breakfast and free newspapers. Although the hotel is more expensive than others, the difference in service and facility is worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Diana Ms,

We appreciate the postivie feedback! We are praised Michael for his customer service.

We are please that you enjoyed the continental breakfast and complimentary newspapers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Even though there were other quality motels in the area, some at a lesser price, we chose Windmill Suites because of the service-oriented staff and quality of the rooms. Breakfast choices are excellent and the room was clean and neat. We will definitely stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Eugene H,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the Windmill Suites in Chandler.

Our staff has been recognized for there positive customer service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.