We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Suite and service were great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pet Suite and service were great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I recently sold my home in Chandler, and purchased another in the area which wouldn't be ready for several weeks. I needed a place to stay with my two dogs (a 40-lb."mutt", and a 6-lb long-haired Chihuahua). After checking a number of local hotels online which advertised themselves as "pet friendly", I decided to try Windmill Suites. I'm so glad I did. I phoned the reservation desk and spoke with Matt, who was friendly and very helpful. Several days later I was checked in by Michael at the reservation desk. He warmly welcomed me, offered delicious, warm chocolate chip cookies, and patiently assisted with room keys, directions to my suite, and told me about the complimentary breakfast each morning. My suite was on the first floor near a back door accessed by hotel patrons' card keys. It wasn't far to take my dogs outside to walk, and the hallways weren't noisy. Across the parking lot was the hotel's pet walking area, with doggy waste disposal bags and covered trash bin. The suite was clean and fresh, with a small refrigerator and microwave in a little kitchen area with a sink. There was a tv in the living area, which had a sofa, coffee table, chairs, end tables, and desk. The bedroom, which could be closed off from the living area by using French doors, also had a tv and a king-size bed. The tv's weren't flat screens, but the color and pictures on both were excellent. The bed was wonderful…very comfortable, with plenty of fluffy pillows. The bathroom was the standard tub/shower combo, and there was a 2nd sink and mirror near the closet. There's a laundry room down the hall which was clean and bright, with a long table for folding clothes, and vending machines to purchase detergent and dryer sheets. When I checked out, Maren was at the desk, and she was friendly, too. All in all, I'd definitely recommend Windmill Suites to any travelers, including those traveling with a pet or two (which is their limit per room). The service was excellent: warm, efficient, and customer-oriented. The suite was clean, spacious, and the bed was so comfy. I enjoyed delicious breakfasts there sev. mornings, and the hotel's location can't be beat…a very short walk to the Chandler Fashion Square Mall, plus many restaurants and fast food locations nearby, and a multi-plex movie theater in the Mall.

Room Tip: Chandler Boulevard is a very busy street. My suite wasn't in the back of the hotel, but around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We are pleased to hear all of the positive feedback about our staff and our facilities. We have praised Michael, Maren and Matt for their superior customer service.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and the pet walking area for your dogs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
30
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

All rooms are truly suites, i.e., there is a door between the bedroom and living area. This lets one person get up early without disturbing the other.

The service is excellent. Michael checked us in and out and was very helpful and solicitous. Free breakfast and free newspapers. Although the hotel is more expensive than others, the difference in service and facility is worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Diana Ms,

We appreciate the postivie feedback! We are praised Michael for his customer service.

We are please that you enjoyed the continental breakfast and complimentary newspapers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Even though there were other quality motels in the area, some at a lesser price, we chose Windmill Suites because of the service-oriented staff and quality of the rooms. Breakfast choices are excellent and the room was clean and neat. We will definitely stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Eugene H,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the Windmill Suites in Chandler.

Our staff has been recognized for there positive customer service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed for a few days early in November. We were walk ins as we were called to Arizona unexpectedly.

The front desk staff person was very helpful and efficient. She showed us to our room, and then had us choose another when she didn't like the way the key card was working.

The suite was perfectly sufficient for a few days, clean and quiet.

The coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator were useful for quick meals.

The morning breakfast was quite nice and easily set us on our way until lunch.

Recommend this for a conveniently located, clean all suite hotel with efficient and friendly staff.

We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and were very satisfied with the quietness of the location. Other family we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Edie G,

We are pleased to hear that our Guest Service Agents were helpful upon your arrival to our property and they have been recognized for this.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the cleanliness of your suite and our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you in the furture.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We just returned from a week long stay in Chandler, AZ for Thanksgiving. We have 3 young children. For the price, you cannot beat this place. We had plenty of room for our kids, free breakfast each morning, superb service and you are within minutes of any food or store you need. Our room was clean and spacious, TV's were fine (someone mentioned that they were old but in our room we had 2 new sets) and on site laundry. I was sad to learn at checkout that the Windmill has been bought out by Hyatt and will be changing next summer. I highly recommend this facility for any traveler!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was a bit larger than the other suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Kimberly D,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our suites. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had high hopes for Windmill Suites based on the Tripadvisor rating and reviews, but was disappointed. The building appears old and in need of updating. The rooms are like old one bedroom apartments that were converted into Hotel rooms. TV's are old tube TV's with poor reception on some channels.They cleaning service appeared quite good and the front desk was very helpful, but I had to cut my stay short and move to a nicer hotel. Make sure you realize what you are getting before you book. Look over the pictures of this property. If saving a few dollars is worth staying in a hotel that needs updating, then you may be satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments regarding the customer service.

We are pleased to inform you that we will be going through a full renovation starting June 1, 2014 and taking on the Hyatt Place brand. This will include all new flat screen TV's in all our guest suites.

We hope you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a very clean and well-appointed facility. Employees throughout the hotel, from housekeepers to food providers, were universally friendly and helpful, especially KAYLA and MATT at the front desk. The breakfast was better than expected, as it was defined as continental, but actually had hot dishes such as bacon and scrambled eggs and waffles. Easy walk to the mall, but they also have a shuttle available. Nice salt water pool.

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining corner rooms with a patio on the first floor adjoining the pool. I was concerne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Pat M,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor. Kayla and Matt have been recognized for their hospitality.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and our complimentary shuttle service during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our location again.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.