We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I could have expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“More than I could have expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Windmill as part of a conference. The staff were insanely helpful. The rooms were outstanding for the price. The beds rivaled the Westin Heavenly beds, and some hotels have suites that feel like just a slightly larger room, but these have a separate sitting room with doors that close between and a small kitchenette. I wish I had more reasons to go to Chandler just so I could stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
“More than I could have expected”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of our Chandler property! Our team members will be recognized for their helpful service!

We are pleased you enjoyed the design of our suite and our comfortable beds.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
28
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed there recently on my trip. Its location is nice and you have access to the fashion mall or major highways of Az. Staff is friendly. The morning breakfast is good the only drawback it didn't had normal butter just peanut butter throughout my stay. In you arrive later then 9pm the lobby doors are locked so need to press the buzzer so that main desk can open it once you give your information. This is the first time I saw the lobby gets locked in late night hours, nice secure feature.
Now lets say something about the rooms. The first impression is decent size and clean rooms.
you have small area which you can call standing kitchen space which has fridge/microwave etc.
Bathrooms are clean and tidy. Beds are neat also but I have to say I have slept on better mattress :).
In general if you are a party of 4 perfect place to crash out :). I will recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
“Very nice hotel suite”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their friendly service!

We appreciate your comment regarding the cleanliness of our suite. We are pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suite and the location of our property.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I held a small conference at this property in 2012, and returned in 2013. We had approximately 130 attendees and the staff went out of their way to make sure that all of our needs were met!

Kevin Johnson, Casey Jones, and Sergio were all still working there, and were amazing as they anticipated our needs. Aimee, Seth, and Sean responded to every request with quick action and genuine smiles. Edrie Romans was efficient and made certain our meeting rooms were set up correctly and on time, and did it with a smile.

We are signing contracts to return in 2014.

Room Tip: Every room has the same configuration, but the pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
“A return event”

Dear Ms. Kris T.,

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! Our team members will be acknowledged for their assistance in making your conference a success!

We are pleased you enjoyed the pool view suite.

Thank you for choosing us as your venue! We look forward to working with you again in 2014!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We use the windmill for business meetings on a weekly basis. Everything is set up exactly the way we want it to be.Shawn does a fantastic job getting everything we need and is very accommodating.I would recommend this place for a meeting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
“Conference room”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your weekly meetings at our Chandler property! Sean Michael will be recognized for his customer service!

Thank you for recommending us! We value your patronage!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We use the Meeting Rooms on a weekly basis for business meetings. The rooms are very clean, the A/C always works and the front desk staff is always helpful with billing and answering any questions we have. Also, Sean and the other set-up staff are top notch and always make sure we have exactly what we need!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
“Great place for Meetings”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Sean Michael and our team members will be recognized for their helpful service!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our meeting rooms.

Thank you for choosing us as your weekly venue! We appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,


Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Windmill many times, and my most recent stay was possibly my best. I stayed from April 3rd to April 10th and every day I saw a smiling staff who was eager to assist me with anything! I also had a small dog and they are of course pet friendly which was a huge plus in my book. Daisy, my pug, also received a small dog goody bag at check-in, how cute? I love the Windmill and the staff is amazing, their Manager Casey is very helpful and also helped us when things got messy with our bill. I can't wait to return to the Windmill, and to be so close to the mall! Great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
“I can’t wait to return!”

Dear Ms. Marie H.,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Chandler property! Casey and our team members will be recognized for their amazing customer service!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the location of our property with the nearby mall.

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We value your patronage!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our group recently hosted an event at Windmill Suites--Chandler, AZ and as coordinator I stayed there for two nights. The staff was extremely friendly, and professional, and the service responsive. Our attendees expressed their delight with the hotel selection. As a hotel the suites present an excellent value, and are very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
“Excellent value, great staff”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their outstanding customer service!

We appreciate your comment regarding the value of our suite and that your stay was comfortable.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to working with you again for future events!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center

Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite hotel offers spacious accommodations and blends luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Guestroom amenities include free wireless Internet access, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free local calls, modem port and cable TV with premium movie channel. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.