We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter's Bridal Shower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“Daughter's Bridal Shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We held my daughters Bridal Shower and the Windmill Suites in Chandler. The staff was extremely helpful from start to finish. They went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and anything we needed they were always right there to help. They gave us early access to the room so that we could decorate. Linens were provided for all the tables and the room was set up upon our arrival.

We couldn't have asked for a better place to throw her shower and everything went perfect! I will be recommending this hotel to anyone who wishes to hold an event
.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
“Daughter’s Bridal Shower”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our team members will be recognized for their customer service!

We are pleased to know your daughter’s bridal shower was a success.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
30
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

So... Went to check in and was told reservation was for February and we had missed it and had been charged and now no rooms available. Counter associate was not very nice or helpful. Manager came over, apologized, and within a couple hours had upgraded us to a pretty nice suite. So everything was rectified and I have no complaints except the first desk girl was unfriendly and unprofessional.

Clean, great location (mall and 50 resturants within an easy walk), free cookies at the desk, and solid pick for an extended visit. 20 min to Chase Field, 25 to TPC Scottsdale.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our suite. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our property and the complimentary cookies at check in.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the way you were treated by our Guest Service Agent. I would like to discuss this issue with you personally. Please contact me at 800-689-4670.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've been staying at the Windmill for 5 years in the winter. We've grown accustom to the warm and friendly staff. They are very attentive to our needs and have served us well. This property is located within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. It also has easy access to two major highways. For snowbirds like us it's ideal.

Room Tip: Call ahead, they will work with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
“Our Arizona Home”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor! Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality during your visits with us.

We are pleased you enjoy the location of our property with the restaurants and shopping nearby.

Thank you for being loyal guests! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been a part of holding many events here at the Windmill Inn and Suites. From Holiday Parties, to Shopping Parties, to Birthday Parties, to Business Meetings, to Bridal Showers, I am never disappointed with the space and set up for our events. I would recommend using their banquet rooms for your next event. You won't regret it!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
“Large Banquet Rooms”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated!

We are pleased to know our meeting room space accommodates your needs.

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We appreciate you recommending us!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for nearly 20 years on our annual spring break trip. The hotel is modern but not exceptional. The one notable item is their rates appear to be in line with Courtyard and Hampton but the property is just below what I would expect at that level. The single advantage is the the 1st floor suites own to the courtyard and pool. The property is very convenient to restaurants (e.g., Elephant Bar, PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Outback) and Chandler Fashion Mall. Target is walkable for a morning stroll and there are various other restaurants in the area. The other factor is the hotel has bikes you can borrow for a ride around the area. The rooms are well maintained, very clean, and modern. The wifi works well in the rooms but is spotty at the pool. Breakfast is a bit better than your average free hotel breakfast.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
“Consistent Chandler Hotel”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, maintenance and décor of our suite. We are also pleased you enjoyed the location of our property with the nearby restaurants and our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We look forward to your return visits during spring break!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Windmill Suites is our companies ideal place for conference room rentals. We have been renting conference rooms here for over 4 years on and off and are now renting weekly. Casey and her staff are always quick to take care of our needs and give us a fair price! We recommend Windmill Suites highly!

Room Tip: All rooms that we have had our guest speakers stay in have been great. Any room should be satisfacto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
“Conference Room Rental”

Dear Mr. Josh N,

Thank you for your positive review! Casey and our team members will be recognized for their service!

We are pleased you chose the Windmill Suites to be your venue for your conferences.

Thank you for being a loyal guest and for your recommendation! We look forward to continuing to be of service to you!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We rented out two of their large spaces to host an engagement party. It was fairly inexpensive for the amount of space and services they offered. The coordinators, Mary and Edrie, were very helpful during the whole process. The two were considerate of our needs and listened to what we wanted. They set up all the tables and provided a dance floor. A bartender and security guard was recommended for us, both of them turned out great. They also provided an assistant (Sean) to help us set up our decorations and to assist during the event. Overall it was a great experience and along with us our guests had a great time. However, we did have a few minor issues. They were unable to let us stay in the hospitality suite because it was still occupied, understandable. Someone with our party had booked 2 rooms but only got 1. The next day there was an extra unexpected charge that gave us a scare. Maybe accidental and we got it reversed, but if we were tight on money we would have been charged overdraft fees from our bank. Do it all over again and we would still choose Windmill Suites. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
“Engagement Party”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! Mary, Edrie and Sean will be recognized for their outstanding service with your event!

Please accept our apologies for an incorrect charge being placed on your credit card and for a second room not being available for one of your guests. This situation has been addressed with our front desk staff to avoid this issue from reoccurring.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to know your engagement party was a success!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.