We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Engagement Party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Engagement Party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We rented out two of their large spaces to host an engagement party. It was fairly inexpensive for the amount of space and services they offered. The coordinators, Mary and Edrie, were very helpful during the whole process. The two were considerate of our needs and listened to what we wanted. They set up all the tables and provided a dance floor. A bartender and security guard was recommended for us, both of them turned out great. They also provided an assistant (Sean) to help us set up our decorations and to assist during the event. Overall it was a great experience and along with us our guests had a great time. However, we did have a few minor issues. They were unable to let us stay in the hospitality suite because it was still occupied, understandable. Someone with our party had booked 2 rooms but only got 1. The next day there was an extra unexpected charge that gave us a scare. Maybe accidental and we got it reversed, but if we were tight on money we would have been charged overdraft fees from our bank. Do it all over again and we would still choose Windmill Suites. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
“Engagement Party”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! Mary, Edrie and Sean will be recognized for their outstanding service with your event!

Please accept our apologies for an incorrect charge being placed on your credit card and for a second room not being available for one of your guests. This situation has been addressed with our front desk staff to avoid this issue from reoccurring.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to know your engagement party was a success!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
28
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Half Moon Bay, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The suite was ok, if a bit overpriced.

What was substandard was the front desk support which is a bit unusual since this is a fairly large hotel. In particular, I had to wait 10 minutes in the evening before any showed up at the front desk. Then calling the front desk to schedule a delivered continental breakfast, nobody answered the customer service phone. Then after requesting the breakfast at the front desk, no breakfast appeared at all. To their credit, somebody came up while we were eating the sit-down breakfast and offered to comp one night of our four night stay. But upon checking out, it took twenty minutes and four (!) people from the front desk to figure out how to credit us with a free night's stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

Please accept our sincere apologies for our failure to meet your expectations and not providing a positive experience. There are no excuses for it. We are taking corrective action to ensure that situations such as this will not reoccur.

In addition to receiving a refund for one night we are mailing you a complimentary gift certificate and hope you will give us a second chance.

We look forward to being of service to you again!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here on business and even taught a workshop in the Board Room.
I was happily surprised with the abundant breakfast, which included eggs, bacon, sausage, and waffles, and other items, included with the price of the room.
The room was a bit bare bones, off the pool, and there were kids in the pool at later hours, 10:30 PM making some noise, and the TV's were older style. My room had a microwave, and a fridge.
All in all, I'd stay here again, located near major shopping/upscale mall not gorgeous,but very clean with a very friendly, caring and outgoing staff that really earned big marks with me.

Room Tip: Their board-room was a great place to teach - breakfast was enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
“A surprisingly enjoyable place to stay and host a program!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our Chandler property! Our team members will be recognized for their outstanding service!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite. We are also pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the nearby Chandler Fashion Center and that your workshop was a success.

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the noise disturbance from our pool area. We will investigate this issue as our pool closes at 10:00 PM to avoid these types of situations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Large suites that are clean if not a bit spartan. Breakfast in the morning is standard fare. The one issue was being awakened at 6:30am to the sound of leaf blowers! Apparently that is the time the hotel has allocated for gardening. Not pleasant to wake up to the sound of machines and leaves/pebbles hitting your room windows. At least the gardeners thought it was funny. Please show some consideration for travellers who arrive late at night!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Roger R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Chandler property.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite.

Please accept our apologies for the noise disturbance. There are no excuses for it. This issue has been addressed with the owner of the landscaping company who failed to meet our contractual agreement by having their crew start work before 9:00 AM. Our front desk staff should have stopped them from doing so. Our security camera shows that the worker signed in at 7:28AM and not 6:30AM as you stated. Still they are not in compliance with our landscaping contractual agreement.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after a terrible experience at a different Expedia-booked hotel in the area. Windmill Inn took care of everything and provided a room above and beyond our expectations for less than the previous hotel. I loved the dog friendly, no smoking policies and appreciated the excellent customer service. Kevin handled my check in/out with ease and answered all my questions

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
“Thank you!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor!

Kevin and our team members will be acknowledged for their excellent customer service!

We are pleased to know our suite was above and beyond your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Arizona!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our organization The Metropolitan Sun of AZ. NCNW. is so very pleased with the monthly set up of our monthly meeting rooms, Mary Bragg and Staff from the desk receptionist to the crew sitting up room and meeting our request. All are an exceptional group to work with and so very pleasant.
Thank you so much for a great staff. Makes our event more successful Thank you again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
“Monthly Meeting”

Dear Ms. Catherine K,

Your review is most appreciated!

We will recognize our team members and especially Mary Bragg for the exceptional service you have received from her and our staff during your events.

Thank you for choosing us for your monthly meetings! We appreciate your repeat business!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was here for around 3 months and it was great experience staying here. The staff is very helpful and polite. I would like to mention two people here - Sean, who used to drop and pick me up from my office location in shuttle service and Sylvia, who works at front-desk. Both of these guys are great people and know very well what a guest expects.
Few things which I feel the hotel needs to change in terms of architecture is - floors are very thin since you can hear the people walking around on your top floor and the space provided for kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
“Great experience at Windmill Suites”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor!

Sean and Sylvia will be acknowledged for their outstanding customer service!

Thank you for being a long-term guest! We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Arizona!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center

Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite hotel offers spacious accommodations and blends luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Guestroom amenities include free wireless Internet access, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free local calls, modem port and cable TV with premium movie channel. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.