We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Windmill suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Great experience at Windmill suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was here for around 3 months and it was great experience staying here. The staff is very helpful and polite. I would like to mention two people here - Sean, who used to drop and pick me up from my office location in shuttle service and Sylvia, who works at front-desk. Both of these guys are great people and know very well what a guest expects.
Few things which I feel the hotel needs to change in terms of architecture is - floors are very thin since you can hear the people walking around on your top floor and the space provided for kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
“Great experience at Windmill Suites”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor!

Sean and Sylvia will be acknowledged for their outstanding customer service!

Thank you for being a long-term guest! We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Arizona!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    53
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
83
37
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We hosted a Valentine's Day dinner in the Dobson room on February 15, 2013. Mary Bragg, Chelsea Seidell and Renee Dominguez were amazing! They provided suggestions that helped make our event memorable for all our guest. The hotel's location was convenient for our guest. The Dobson room was accessible to the kitchen which made it easy to set up our meal. I plan to host my family reunion at this location later this year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
“Outstanding Event”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We appreciate your positive review of our Chandler location!

Mary, Chelsea and Renee will be recognized for their outstanding service! We are pleased to know the location of our property was convenient for your guests. We are also happy to know that our event space accommodated your needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back later this year for your family reunion!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel sure need updates… but for the price range it’s not really that bad. You won’t see scratched, damaged nor dirty walls…just old stuff. I am a lite sleeper so this is a big deal for me and the mattress was fine. Floors are very thin since you can hear the people walking around on your top floor (although not the people next door) but that really didn’t bother me that much. Staff is really nice and friendly; you can tell that they are focused on providing good service.

Would sleep there again.

Location is very good, right in front of the Fashion Center Mall.

Breakfast is the same every day but is good (eggs, sausage, bacon & breads).

Room Tip: I would recommend selecting a floor in the third level so you won’t have to hear people walking on y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive comment regarding the friendly service you received from our team members!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the comfort of our mattress, our breakfast buffet and the location of our property. We appreciate your comments regarding our décor. We disagree with your perception, as we have not seen this type of feedback from other guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great front staff. Really roomy two room suite with small kitchenette with microwave, sink and refrigerator. Nice lines and bedding. The hotels complimentary breakfast is mostly standard fare but did have a chafing dish with hot sausage, bacon and sausage gravy and biscuits.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the poolside as it does sit right on Chandler Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
“Windmill Suites”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor! Our team members will be acknowledged for their hospitality during your stay.

We appreciate your comments regarding the spaciousness and design of your suite. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our bedding and our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Location is strategic, near to Chandler Fashion Center. Provide bicycle if needed. Breakfast is simple but same for everyday. Free fresh made cookies and fruits provided at lobby daily. Vending machine wih different drink choices. Free coffee and lemon water daily. Gym, pool and self service laundry available. Room layout is like a small home with living room, bedroom and kitchen separated.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
“Nice stay”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review!

We appreciate your comments regarding the layout of our suite. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed the location of our property, our breakfast buffet, fitness room, pool area and our additional amenities offered to our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our church recently held a church function at this location. The conference rooms were clean and perfect, but what set Windmill Suites apart from the other hotels... Mary Bragg! She was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She went far and beyond the normal duties of an event coordinator. (This is coming from a pastor who has worked with many local event coordinators) How great was she? Ive booked the Windmill to host our mens bible study for the entire year. If your planning an event and considering this Hotel, stop looking and get in touch with mrs. Bragg, you wont regret it, I promise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
"Church Event"

Dear PastorPaul C,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our conference rooms. Mary Bragg will be recognized for the level of service she provided to you and your organization.

We look forward to seeing you again for your Men's Bible Study throughout the year.

Sincerly,
John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very nice, clean and safe hotel. Exceptional staff members, had a wonderful 3 days stay. The set up for the Thanksgiving service followed by reception and party was just great. We had a wonderful and memorable time. Will recommend this hotel to all.

Excellent staff, everything was well coordinated and carried out with excellent professionalism.
Morning breakfast was enjoyable.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their “exceptional” service.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and security of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our locations on your future travels!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.