We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value - Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Amazing Value - Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My company has held a few functions here at the Windmill Suites Hotel in the recent past, and more slated to come. The Sales team have been absolutely AMAZING. Mary Bragg does everything that she can to accomodate, our requirements. The room is big, nice, clean and perfect for our professional contacts. Every time that we have been there, they have gone out of their way to be sure that we had everything that we needed for a successful event, on the day of the event as well. Their maintenance crew are fast and friendly as well. If you are looking for a place to have an event that is open, friendly staff, amazing service, and excellent value...then you have found the right place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
“Amazing Value – Excellent Service!”

Dear Stacey K,

Thank you for your feedback! Your comments will be shared with our team members!

Mary Bragg will be recognized for her “AMAZING” service.

Thank you for your comment regarding the cleanliness of your event room and we are pleased the size accommodates your needs.

Thank you for choosing us as your venue! We look forward to being of continued service to you!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
30
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I held a fundraising event at Windmill Suites Hotel in Chandler August 25th, 2012 . I cant say enough about how great and painless the experience was in hosting my event with this property.
Mary Bragg and the rest of the staff was very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure our needs were met.
The facility was very accommodating. The location is so convenient and easy to find. Restaurants and shopping malls are right across the street. I couldn't ask for a much better place to hold my venues. I will definitely come back and hold my future events here and will continue to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
“Fundraising Event August 25th, 2012”

Dear Tessa G,

We will recognize our team members and especially Mary Bragg for the hospitality you received during your event. We are pleased you enjoyed the location of our property and that our facility was accommodating to your needs.

Thank you for recommending the Windmill Suites to your friends.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assisting you with your future events!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I recently held a birthday party for my son at the hotel. The service was top notch! Mary Bragg, Kenya Griffith, Renee Dominguez and Sabio were fantastic! They listened to what I needed and helped me create the perfect set up. Everything was fast and easy. I would absolutely recommend everyone book their next function at The Winmill Inn! Thank you everyone!

Nikki Aksamit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
“Wonderful place to hold a function!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated!

We will recognize our team members and especially Mary Bragg, Kenya Griffith, Renee Dominguez and Eusebio Vasquez for their “top notch” service.

Thank you for choosing our property for your event! We also thank you for your recommendation!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were admittedly there during the off season, and on a special group rate, but at twice the price, this would still have been a great value. The staff is friendly and responsive, the rooms are spacious and very clean. There is a salt water pool and "spa" (hot tub), both of which are scrupulously clean as well, and a mini kitchen area with the usual mini-fridge, coffee machine, and microwave. A thoughtful addition is that the pass-through counter from the kitchen is extended to make it an eating bar, with stools at the counter. There is a buffet breakfast is included, with an option (which we didn't take advantage of) to have it brought to your room, and while it's not all that varied, it certainly does the trick. There is also a 24-hour coffee station, which includes ice water with a generous amount of lemon. I can't imagine staying anywhere else if I'm ever back that way.
The only minor complaint - there are two bathroom doors, one opening into the living room, and one into the bedroom/dressing room area, and they're set up so that it's easy to hook the two door handles together by having both doors open at once, leading to some effort to unhook them.

Room Tip: Even rooms facing the pool are quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
“Amazing Value”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your detailed and positive feedback is greatly appreciated!

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness, spaciousness and design of our suite. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and spa, continental breakfast and our additional amenities complimentary to our guests.

Our team members will be acknowledged for their friendly and responsive service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosevelt, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Windmill Suites in Chandler and were so happy we did. The rooms are clean, the hotel is in a great location, the rooms are roomy and comfortable and the staff was amazing. I hope to stay there again. It felt like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff about getting a patio room if you plan to go swimming and you have a back door ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
“Great Staff!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill. Our staff will be recognized for their hospitality.

We appreciate your comment regarding the cleanliness, spaciousness and comfort of your suite and the location of our property.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to being your “home away from home” on your next visit!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pima, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've stayed at the Windmill Suites several times over the last few weeks. It has been a great experience each time and we highly recommend it. The suites, including the beds and pillows are very comfortable and the rooms are quiet. (I am quite noise sensitive.) We needed several rooms for several nights for a family activity and Kenya Griffith was especially helpful in arranging this for us. She and the whole staff are outstanding and friendly and definitely live up to the Windmill Suites "110%" guarantee. We will continue to book our stays in the future here.
D. Cluff

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
“Great place to stay!”

Dear D. Cluff,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Chandler property. Our team members and especially Kenya Griffith will be recognized for their outstanding and friendly service.

We are glad you enjoyed the comfort and quietness of your suite.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

If anyone is planning an event or just looking for a place to stay, this is the place I would recommend. The staff is easy to work with and they do everything possible make it a great experience. I recently hosted a charity event and it was the most successful event we have ever had. A lot had to do with the great work Kenya and Mary do prior to the event date. They were very helpful bring it all together. Also the suites are awesome and the location is perfect. Thanks to Kenya and Mary for all their work, we already booked next year with them. Eddy Corona

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
“Charity Event and Hotel Stay”

Dear Mr. Eddy Corona,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are glad to read that you appreciated our suite; the location of our property and your event was a “great experience.”

Kenya, Mary and our team members will be acknowledged for their hospitality.

Thank you for your recommendation! We look forward to assisting you in making your next event successful!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.