We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Windmill Inn hosted my Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“The Windmill Inn hosted my Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I am now a very proud Army wife. However, because my husband is in the Army, we did not have a lot of time to plan our wedding. With the small amount of time we had, we were going to have our wedding in a Park. Now, in Arizona, this normally would not be an issue. However, it just so happens that the weekend I plan my wedding, a huge rain storm is predicted to come through our state and nearly ruin everything I had worked for. Marry Bragg of Windmill Inn on Chandler Blvd was my savior. She was prompt, understanding, and completely professional. She saved my wedding and created a ceremony and reception fit for a queen at her hotel. She went above and beyond the standard. I had gone to multiple hotels before stepping into The Windmill Inn and once I spoke with the staff here, it was very clear to me that The Windmill Inn was exactly what I wanted and needed.

I implore anyone looking to plan an event to immediately contact Mary Bragg at the Windmill Inn in Chandler. She is friendly, reasonable, professional and most of all the hardest working event coordinator I have ever met. She will not disappoint you. It is because of her and her follow coworkers at The Windmill Inn that my Husband and I were able to beat the odds of our time constraints and weather changes, and have the wedding we both dreamed of.

Thank you Mary and Thank you everyone at The Windmill Inn!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    43
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
30
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Twice a year I hold a a one day event at the Windmill Suites Inn with several of my colleagues. The staff is pleasant and wonderful to work with. Mary Bragg, the sales manager returns my calls and emails within 24 hours. The cost of the conference room is fits into our budget. The staff is willing to work with our company's needs. I would highly recommend this hotel for your conference needs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
We thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent event at our Chandler property.

Mary will be recognized for the outstanding service she provided. We are happy to know we are meeting your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Windmill Inns for your future events.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I want to thank Mary Bragg, Pam Mock and Kenya Griffith for assisting me in the 2011 Fall AUSA (Arizona Utilities Supervisors Assoc) conference. All were helpful in so many ways along with their staff. We look forward to the next AUSA conference here @ the Chandler Windmill in April 2012.
Thank you, Dave White, Pres-AUSA

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We will recognize the outstanding service Mary, Pam and Kenya provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back in April.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Windmill Inn at Chandler, AZ. It is difficult to find a pet-friendly hotel that is also reasonably priced and doesn't have too many extra charges or restrictions on the number or size of pets. The rooms are actually suites with separate living rooms, mini-kitchens, and very large bathrooms and bedrooms. There was plenty of space for the two of us and our two large dogs. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to others and we certainly will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler property.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

We are happy to know the layout of our suite accommodated your needs.

Again, thank you for your comments and choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This hotel offers top of the line service. They are well organized. The sales manager has proven herself to be a professional indeed. I recommend this place either for stay or events.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler Windmill. We appreciate your feedback.

We will recognize the outstanding service our sales department provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I want to thank Mary Bragg the event coordinator of Windmill you are awesome. It was up to the last minute preparations and you made it happened in your hotel. I will recommend your hotel to other people and businesses. Actually, I will book all our events for next year 2012 to Windmill. Mary was very efficient.

We booked our 12 guests from Newark and they are all very pleased. They were surprised for the size of the rooms and the cleanliness. They like the breakfast not only pastry but it was with eggs and bacon.

I like Windmill because they cater to our need. The staffs were great.
See you all next year in our next events.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent event at our Chandler Windmill. We are happy to know your guests enjoyed their stay.

We will recognize Mary for the outstanding service she provided to your group. We thank you for choosing Windmill Inns as your venue for your future events.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Windmill was the ONLY hotel that allowed us to bring in all of our own vendors for my wedding reception, which was really nice! I was able to completely customize the event to my liking. It was a GREAT price to rent to banquet hall and the staff was wonderful and SO helpful. Mary Bragg, the event coordinator, was also amazing...she's super friendly, very organized and communication was consistent and detailed. If I had a question, she would get back to me ASAP.

I also had quite a few guests stay at the hotel, and they loved it. Everyone commented on how friendly the staff was, how comfortable the rooms were and what a good location it was. Major thumbs up to this hotel and their staff!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler property.

We are happy to know your wedding reception was a success and that Mary and our team members were able to accommodate your needs.

Again, thank you for choosing to hold your wedding reception with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.