We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
905 N 54th St, Chandler, AZ 85226
480-940-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 493 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Fleming's Chandler, AZ is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Chandler next to Ahwatukee, not far from Tempe, Gilbert, and Phoenix.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Adding the personal touch of using your name and also recognizing that we were celebrating an occasion. A real nice touch by offering a small box of chocolates for us to leave with. Food was amazing of the highest quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    33
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best steakhouse in the valley.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have never had a bad steak here. Whenever my husband and I are celebrating we head to flemings.The atmosphere and service are wonderful. The prices are higher than other steak houses but, from experience, worth every penny as the quality is unmatched. I recommend the calamari and crab cakes, filet mignon and lobster tail with butter sauce, and the creme brulee. Perfect for business, or date nights. If its a date, ask for a raised booth, it's a great place to people watch and very romantic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville centre NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of my favorite steak houses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

There are no Flemings in NY, which is where I reside, however, anytime I am travelling and am in city where a Fleming's Restaurant is located I make it my business to eat there. The wine and food is excellent, I have never been disappointed

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Top Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

OK - if you are looking for a special night out and a steak that is exceptional here you go. We ate here once and the steaks were EXCELLENT!! A bit above our normal budget but if you like to splurge once in awhile you won't be disappointed. They have an excellent wine selection and cool wine display. They are VERY knowledgeable of their wines.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Service Not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Sat at the bar and ordered dinner. Service was mediocre and was very disappointed in the crab Cakes. The Cakes and the sauce which was BORING were both way over SALTED. The sliced Filet Mignon was good as well as the wedge which was outstanding but all in all if the service had been better I would have given this a solid 4 star. The waiters were all huddled in the corner jabbering and the bartender was inattentive. When I'm dropping a 140 dollars for a single top with a 80 dollar bottle of wine I better well get some attention. So hope you're paying attention Flemings and for the record I left a Stellar review of Roy's next door because the Food and the SERVICE was exactly that. STELLAR! I well go next door on my next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.