We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel doesn"t have enough parking, the room doors are...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    37
    30
    23
See reviews for
66
25
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We found the super dirty shower hair everywhere , towels ( blood stains)and bedroom no vacuum at all, 5 times asking for a working remote control, trying to conect a phone charger and the wall receptacle falling out

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Rodrigio
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate any and all comments regarding a guest's experience with us whether it's positive or negative. This way we know if we're on track to make each and every stay with us an enjoyable one. I apologize for the problem you had concerning your room. I will certainly look into the matter and bring it up at our next weekly staff meeting. I hope the next time you are in Chandler you will give us another try. Again, thank you for the review.
Carol Coomes
General Manager - Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights last week. It was perfectly adequate. It is not a Marriott and is not fancy. But it was clean, the staff was friendly and everything in the room worked.

The room that we had came with a small refrigerator/freezer and a microwave, wifi, and flat screen TV.

The building is a 2 story and there are no elevators. So, if you are challenged to climb stairs make sure that you ask for a 1st floor room.

They have a breakfast area where you can get cereal, make waffles, get coffee and juice - - all of the essentials. It was included in the room price.

There are restaurants within walking distance: Marie's, Denny's and two BBQ places. Maries is new and we got a 10% discount for mentioning that we were staying at Super 8.

When we were there, they were 100% filled to capacity and were turning people away who didn't have reservations. The reason why it was so busy was that the spring baseball training camps were in session. They were quoting number like $400 for the motel 6 (who had a few vacancies) down the street. Tip for those who are going to the training camp: book early. We booked in December and our rate was $72 a night.

If any of this info was helpful, let me know by clicking on the helpful button below. Tnx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear BJRSan Diego
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I'm glad everything was to your pleasing and you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is trained to meet the needs of the guest and ensure they have a great experience here. The next time you're in the area we hope to see you again.

Thank You
Carol Coomes
General Manage - Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Wa
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Convenient location right of I-10. Rooms and property were clean, and front desk folks were friendly. Fantastic barbecue joint right across the street. Hard to beat the value when you book online. I'd have no problem staying here again...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear gcleff11
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We value your opinion. I am glad that your stay was a good one. The hotel staff strive to make every guest's stay a pleasant one, from the time they check in, cleanliness of the room and grounds, great friendly staff to the time they check out. Thank you for considering to stay with us again.

Sincerely
Carol Coomes
General Manager - Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Address: 7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Chandler Phoenix hotel offers comfortable accommodations at discount rates in the Arizona-Sonora Desert. Located off Interstate 10, our Chandler, AZ, hotel near Gila Indian Reservation is still within an easy drive to Phoenix-area attractions. Our hotel features guest laundry facilities, blackout drapes and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends. King rooms are equipped with a recliner, microwave and refrigerator, and we also offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Chandler, AZ, hotel. Wake up to the western sun in time for free SuperStart continental breakfast and a swim in our outdoor pool.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIf you love sports, catch Cactus League spring training or see the Arizona Diamondbacks hit one out of Chase Bank Park. Arizona State University offers football, baseball, basketball and more. If you brought your clubs, book a tee time at nearby Ahwatukee Country Club or play on a world-class course in Tempe, Mesa or Scottsdale. If shopping is your sport of choice, Arizona Mills Mall, Chandler Fashion Center, Casa Paloma and Chandler Pavilions are all just minutes away. Sightseeing at South Mountain Park is a 20-minute drive from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Order pub grub with a pint at Hob Nob Sports Bar & Grill, across the street from our Chandler, AZ, hotel, or try authentic Mexican food at popular El Ranchero down the street. If you are not on a diet, Heart Attack Grill about a mile away serves up milkshakes, fries and burgers with up to four patties. Additionally, Phoenix offers dozens of casual and family-friendly restaurants.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Chandler, Arizona, offers copy and fax services.HOTEL INFORMATIONPlease note that our hotel requires a refundable $100 deposit for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix Hotel Chandler
Chandler Super 8
Chandler Super Eight
Super 8 Chandler
Super Eight Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;