We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms were clean. This is the 2nd time staying there. I...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    35
    29
    22
See reviews for
62
23
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

#1 I had been there a few nights and received a call from Erica asking if I was staying, I replied yes and she said she needed another form of payment, I tried giving another card, she said it had to be cash (with $100 deposit) and made in person by me, I told her how I was in hospital with family and couldnt be right there, she said I had to, then I called back and she said 230, I said okay, then at 1240 she called saying she was calling police. She said she said 1230, I said she said 230 then she said she meant 1230, I went and paid and stayed another week and a half reluctantly. Second, a few days before leaving, Erica called before I left for work (about 7am) and said the maid found something smelly in my trash and smelled the whole hall and they cant have that there. I asked what it was (thinking what could possibly smell that bad that was in trash), she said "urine", I asked what and where in shock, why would I have urine in a trash, I was trying to think what I had that may smell like urine and the only thing that may have been in trash was dr pepper or friend had beer one night visiting. She said (again) they cant have that there and said the maid HAD to come check room to "make sure things werent out of control", I had to get myself ready and tried to make arrangements to take my dog somewhere else for the day so I could go to work, and ended up taking him to work with me, which isnt okay. I had changed sheets a couple nights before that, mopped, swept, kept laundry and towels going, etc, the only thing needed was vacuuming and I was okay with that as long as my dog was safe and not at work with me, so I was shocked when I heard the word "urine" and "out of control" when all I was doing was sleeping and working, not urinating everywhere like an elephant or something. She was exceptionally rude and unprofessional both encounters, the night man at front desk wasnt friendly either, BUT 1 night I called front and the NICEST man brought batteries for remote and NICEST man was there the day I checked out... NICE NICE NICE.. I WISH I knew his name!! Maid seemed sweet the day I checked out also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear S J
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel . It is important to let travelers know that we do not allow these issues to take place here in the hotel . I am not sure of your current resident status, as you have first stated you were visiting family in hospital then made mention of going off to work . We are unable to take a credit card payment over the phone when we have none on file for your stay . With all the credit card safety issues of recent I am sure you can understand . But having the credit card with you would not be a problem at the front desk . We only take a cash deposit when a cash payment for room has been paid and no credit card is available . Unfortunately we are not set up to be a kennel or provide a boarding service for pets left unattended throughout the day and evening. We are a pet friendly hotel and allow pets to travel with their owners and enjoy time spent with them in their day and evening . I am sorry if you felt any of the staff was uncaring to yourself or dog .
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix Hotel Chandler
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix Hotel
Chandler Super Eight
Chandler Super 8
Super 8 Chandler
Super Eight Chandler
Address: 7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Chandler Phoenix hotel offers comfortable accommodations at discount rates in the Arizona-Sonora Desert. Located off Interstate 10, our Chandler, AZ, hotel near Gila Indian Reservation is still within an easy drive to Phoenix-area attractions. Our hotel features guest laundry facilities, blackout drapes and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends. King rooms are equipped with a recliner, microwave and refrigerator, and we also offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Chandler, AZ, hotel. Wake up to the western sun in time for free SuperStart continental breakfast and a swim in our outdoor pool.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIf you love sports, catch Cactus League spring training or see the Arizona Diamondbacks hit one out of Chase Bank Park. Arizona State University offers football, baseball, basketball and more. If you brought your clubs, book a tee time at nearby Ahwatukee Country Club or play on a world-class course in Tempe, Mesa or Scottsdale. If shopping is your sport of choice, Arizona Mills Mall, Chandler Fashion Center, Casa Paloma and Chandler Pavilions are all just minutes away. Sightseeing at South Mountain Park is a 20-minute drive from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Order pub grub with a pint at Hob Nob Sports Bar & Grill, across the street from our Chandler, AZ, hotel, or try authentic Mexican food at popular El Ranchero down the street. If you are not on a diet, Heart Attack Grill about a mile away serves up milkshakes, fries and burgers with up to four patties. Additionally, Phoenix offers dozens of casual and family-friendly restaurants.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Chandler, Arizona, offers copy and fax services.HOTEL INFORMATIONPlease note that our hotel requires a refundable $100 deposit for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.