We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Rooms but many minor issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Nice Rooms but many minor issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Upon check-in there was a wet towel on the bathroom floor, no cups or glasses, no soap on bathroom cabinet. Quite dusty. Spoke to the housekeeper in the morning and she apologized all over the place. When we came back the next day, the room had been serviced, but no more toilet paper (less than 1/2 roll left). Went to the front desk and got some more TP. Nice breakfast and even a gal there the first day keeping it stocked and cleaning up. No attendant the second day and things were running our an hour before it was suppose to close. Have only seen one other motel with an attendant at the breakfast. As usual, the breakfast ends too early for those of us who are leisure travelers and like to sleep in. In this hot area, you need to run the AC all night and it is Not quiet. Ice machine, etc. is located way at the end of one of the wings. Not central at all. The Wi-Fi was out most of the 2nd evening. Talked to the desk and they said lots of people were out. They tried resetting their server but to no avail. Gave me and others the number for tech support (didn't sound like it was in the USA) and all they did was try to "fix" my computer. Couldn't convince them to try to fix the hotel so all would be back on the internet. Friendly front desk persons but it seems to take an inordinate length of time to get people checked in. Yes, would stay here again it in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear John M,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I apologize for the check in issues you experienced during your stay. I am addressing the room issues with my housekeeping staff to make sure proper room inspections are done before the next guest checks in . When we have a high occupancy we try to have one person dedicated to the breakfast area. We are making constant improvements to staff and the hotel to create the guest experience you are looking for and appreciate the feedback and suggestions you have given us . We hope to see you again on your travels.
Sincerely ,
Michael Ward General Manager Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    36
    30
    23
See reviews for
65
25
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mendon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Chandler, AZ Super 8 was a good value for the money, and I would certainly stay here again. The desk reception was poor. It was timely, but certainly not congenial. That is probably the only downside. The room was clean, and fixtures were in good repair. Yes - good value for the dollars spent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Ronald C
I am happy to hear that we will be seeing you during your next visit to Chandler. I hope that we make the same impression at the front desk that you received in the rest of the hotel on your last visit . .
Sincerely
Michael Ward General Manager Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Clean rooms, great staff, smiling faces...would recommend this to anyone! Have stayed here several times and will stay here again. Perfect for a quick trip and a decent price! Safe area. Close to shops and easy to get to from the freeway.

Room Tip: All rooms are inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Svetlana N
Thank you for loyalty to our hotel. Likewise it is nice to see your smiling face when you stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to your next visit .
Sincerely
Michael Ward General Manager Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

There are times during ones travels that you find a little gem of a deal. That is exactly what occurred when visiting Arizona and staying at the Super 8 Chandler hotel. Though it may not have the fancy entry way, or upgraded decor', you get a great deal for the price and location. The rooms are spacious and clean with air conditioning. Workout room, free breakfast and pool a plus. Let's be honest, when you travel and on vacation, your time is not spent in your room. You utilize it to have a cost effective place to sleep, shower, have a light breakfast, while making plans with you loved ones on what to do for the day. I would stay at the Super 8 again. Thanks to the kind staff there also. Pets are allowed too!!

Room Tip: Call in advance or get there early when guest are leaving for the day to get a room close to the gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear GenRey54
Thank you for your kind words . I am happy to hear that you found us to be a Gem in Chandler . We hope all guests will enjoy the added amenities that we have here at our hotel . An exercise room , pool , guest laundry ,free Wi-Fi and our breakfast room are all here for your enjoyment . Our friendly staff is always ready to assist in making your stay the best possible . We hope that you will come back and visit with us again soon .
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Address: 7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Chandler Phoenix hotel offers comfortable accommodations at discount rates in the Arizona-Sonora Desert. Located off Interstate 10, our Chandler, AZ, hotel near Gila Indian Reservation is still within an easy drive to Phoenix-area attractions. Our hotel features guest laundry facilities, blackout drapes and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends. King rooms are equipped with a recliner, microwave and refrigerator, and we also offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Chandler, AZ, hotel. Wake up to the western sun in time for free SuperStart continental breakfast and a swim in our outdoor pool.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIf you love sports, catch Cactus League spring training or see the Arizona Diamondbacks hit one out of Chase Bank Park. Arizona State University offers football, baseball, basketball and more. If you brought your clubs, book a tee time at nearby Ahwatukee Country Club or play on a world-class course in Tempe, Mesa or Scottsdale. If shopping is your sport of choice, Arizona Mills Mall, Chandler Fashion Center, Casa Paloma and Chandler Pavilions are all just minutes away. Sightseeing at South Mountain Park is a 20-minute drive from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Order pub grub with a pint at Hob Nob Sports Bar & Grill, across the street from our Chandler, AZ, hotel, or try authentic Mexican food at popular El Ranchero down the street. If you are not on a diet, Heart Attack Grill about a mile away serves up milkshakes, fries and burgers with up to four patties. Additionally, Phoenix offers dozens of casual and family-friendly restaurants.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Chandler, Arizona, offers copy and fax services.HOTEL INFORMATIONPlease note that our hotel requires a refundable $100 deposit for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix Hotel Chandler
Chandler Super 8
Chandler Super Eight
Super 8 Chandler
Super Eight Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.