We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was better last time i was there.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chandler Phoenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chandler Phoenix to your Saves list
Super 8 Chandler Phoenix
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
El Paso
1 review
“was better last time i was there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The security door was broken, so any one could come in after dark. The pool was not as clean as it should have been.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bryant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear. Bryant L
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here .I do apologize that our security doors were turned off , the issue was they were not opening for our guests with their key cards and causing an issue with guests being locked out of the hotel . Our hotel is staffed 24 hours a day and monitored at entrances for guest safety . This issue is being addressed by property maintenance . We have had many storms come through this monsoon season which can cause the pool to become dirty .I do apologize for the inconvenience from storms passing through in the evening .Each morning the pool is maintained and cleaned for guest to enjoy. We do hope that you continue to stay with us on your future visits to Chandler AZ. Please feel free to contact me with any concerns you may have.
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Beds were very comfy.A little disappointed with the continental breakfast.There was only make your own waffles,juice,danish,cereal and toast.also the pool had a lot of chlorine in it.we didn't have hand towels and wash clothes 2 of the 5 days we were there...they ran out. There is a new manager and he is trying but, they need to really work on things .....I guess you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear sharon L.
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here . I am sorry that our Super Start Breakfast was a disappointment . If there are other items that you would enjoy we would gladly look at them and see if we can get approval to add them with Super 8 . We have added new linen to the hotel so that we do not run out for any guests during their stay . We hope that you consider giving us another chance to impress you when you are in the area again .
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wasn't excepecting all that much since i paid only 62 dollars. When i first checked in lobby was nice. I was greeted by a nice young lady named aleeson . Must of been new cause it took about ten min to make a key lol besides that room was clean and breakfast was good. The only bad thing was the wifi connection.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selnred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear selnred .
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here . I am pleased to read that you felt we provided great service at a great price . We have beautiful rooms with many extras including refrigerators and microwaves in all of our rooms , flat screen TVs and free WIFI . We are constantly improving our service and product here at the hotel and invite you back to stay with us .
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

ive had stayed here once before and it was a wonderful stay as usual. when i first checked in there was a women at the desk i think her name was alisson ? she was nice and gave us a good rate . room was excellent must of remolded had flat screen tvs and nice comfortable beds. breakfast was also good . loved the waffles haha.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edalinaww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear edalinaww.
We value your time in writing this review of your stay with our hotel. Thank you for coming back to visit us . I am glad your stay was memorable and your service was excellent. All of our rooms do have flat screen TVs as well as refrigerators and microwaves and free wifi internet! We hope to see you again soon . We will keep the waffle iron hot for you !
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The motel is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Super 8 Chandler Phoenix, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Victor A.
Thank you for your kind words from your stay with us . Hearing what a guest enjoys or feels we can do better helps us in bringing a positive experience to all our guests . We hope to see you again soon on your travels to Chandler AZ.
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
Super 8 Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#12 of 28 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chandler Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chandler Phoenix

Address: 7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Chandler Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Chandler Phoenix hotel offers comfortable accommodations at discount rates in the Arizona-Sonora Desert. Located off Interstate 10, our Chandler, AZ, hotel near Gila Indian Reservation is still within an easy drive to Phoenix-area attractions. Our hotel features guest laundry facilities, blackout drapes and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends. King rooms are equipped with a recliner, microwave and refrigerator, and we also offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Chandler, AZ, hotel. Wake up to the western sun in time for free SuperStart continental breakfast and a swim in our outdoor pool.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIf you love sports, catch Cactus League spring training or see the Arizona Diamondbacks hit one out of Chase Bank Park. Arizona State University offers football, baseball, basketball and more. If you brought your clubs, book a tee time at nearby Ahwatukee Country Club or play on a world-class course in Tempe, Mesa or Scottsdale. If shopping is your sport of choice, Arizona Mills Mall, Chandler Fashion Center, Casa Paloma and Chandler Pavilions are all just minutes away. Sightseeing at South Mountain Park is a 20-minute drive from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Order pub grub with a pint at Hob Nob Sports Bar & Grill, across the street from our Chandler, AZ, hotel, or try authentic Mexican food at popular El Ranchero down the street. If you are not on a diet, Heart Attack Grill about a mile away serves up milkshakes, fries and burgers with up to four patties. Additionally, Phoenix offers dozens of casual and family-friendly restaurants.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Chandler, Arizona, offers copy and fax services.HOTEL INFORMATIONPlease note that our hotel requires a refundable $100 deposit for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Chandler Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix Hotel Chandler
Chandler Super 8
Chandler Super Eight
Super 8 Chandler
Super Eight Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing