We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropping the ball” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Menifee
1 review
“Dropping the ball”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pillows need to be replaced. All were very stained and nasty. Staff at checkout could not tell me if I recieved points for the 3 night stay. I have stayed here in the past and have had not problems at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback in regards to our property. We strive to provide the best and most wonderful experience possible for all of our guests. Our housekeeping department works hard to make sure that our guests enjoy a comfortable and clean room. We strive to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests and we certainly apologize if you were not satisfied. We try to accommodate in all aspects and if we had known that you were not satisfied, then we would not hesitate to provide a different room. We hope that you give us an opportunity to provide a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    37
    30
    23
See reviews for
66
25
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Filthy rooms, Staff didn't care, long wait for a room to change room after water came thru
from upstairs bathroom, Bugs, housekeeping very lax need of training. all we got from
staff was sorry. Feel they could have done more for our inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
On behalf of the staff, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay with our hotel. Our staff understands the importance of providing wonderful customer service and making sure we attend to all of our guests' needs and requests. Our policy is strictly enforced and each department works in unison to make sure that our guests have a terrific experience. Your experience is extremely important to us and we will continue to work hard in all aspects to provide the best experience possible. Once again, we do apologize if you have encountered any inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. The room was clean, affordable and very pleasant. The staff (Erica, Erik, Carol and Jesus) were extremely polite, helpful and fun. We had an excellent stay and will be back next year. Thank you Eldon and Lynda

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. Our staff strives to provide a unique and memorable experience to all of our guests. Your comments lets us know that our hard work is headed in the right direction and we will continue to make sure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with our hotel. All of our departments from Front Desk to Housekeeping to Maintenance work as a team and make sure that our guests will remember their time with us. Please allow us the opportunity to provide a wonderful experience once again and we hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

i stayed here for a couple of nights and it has to be the best hotel ive stayed at in awhile. the staff was very nice and answered any questions that i had . erica the front desk person went out of her way to help me and even printed me a map of were i needed to go . i received housekeeping every day which was nice considering the fact that i had my two young children with me . i would without hestation stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik L, Manager at Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for providing wonderful comments about your stay with our property. Our staff members are proud to hear that they are doing a terrific job in providing a memorable experience. We continually make efforts to go above and beyond our guests needs and your kind words truly makes it worth the effort. Your specific example of our front desk agent and the housekeeping department lets us know that we are working hard and our efforts are headed in the right direction. Our staff members are extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding area and we hope to accommodate in any way possible. Our housekeeping department work as a team to make sure that our rooms are as clean and comfortable as possible and we take pride in providing terrific rooms. The staff will continue to make sure that all of our guests feel the same way, and we can only hope to see you again shortly.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix

Address: 7171 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Chandler Phoenix hotel offers comfortable accommodations at discount rates in the Arizona-Sonora Desert. Located off Interstate 10, our Chandler, AZ, hotel near Gila Indian Reservation is still within an easy drive to Phoenix-area attractions. Our hotel features guest laundry facilities, blackout drapes and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends. King rooms are equipped with a recliner, microwave and refrigerator, and we also offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Chandler, AZ, hotel. Wake up to the western sun in time for free SuperStart continental breakfast and a swim in our outdoor pool.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIf you love sports, catch Cactus League spring training or see the Arizona Diamondbacks hit one out of Chase Bank Park. Arizona State University offers football, baseball, basketball and more. If you brought your clubs, book a tee time at nearby Ahwatukee Country Club or play on a world-class course in Tempe, Mesa or Scottsdale. If shopping is your sport of choice, Arizona Mills Mall, Chandler Fashion Center, Casa Paloma and Chandler Pavilions are all just minutes away. Sightseeing at South Mountain Park is a 20-minute drive from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Order pub grub with a pint at Hob Nob Sports Bar & Grill, across the street from our Chandler, AZ, hotel, or try authentic Mexican food at popular El Ranchero down the street. If you are not on a diet, Heart Attack Grill about a mile away serves up milkshakes, fries and burgers with up to four patties. Additionally, Phoenix offers dozens of casual and family-friendly restaurants.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Chandler, Arizona, offers copy and fax services.HOTEL INFORMATIONPlease note that our hotel requires a refundable $100 deposit for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix Hotel Chandler
Chandler Super 8
Chandler Super Eight
Super 8 Chandler
Super Eight Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.