We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SI Senor Restaurant

SI Senor Restaurant
600 N Alma School Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-3660
480-857-1217
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 554 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Billings, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great New Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 NEW

Having lived in Albuquerque a number of years ago, it is refreshing to find such a good "New Mexican" eatery. The restaurant is clean, and the wait staff most efficient and pleasant. The cuisine is authentically New Mexican. I would recommend this place. We hope to return when we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Awesome New Mexican Food in a Great Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We visited this restaurant multiple times over the years. They have awesome spicy NM cuisine, and the coolest thing is that they have multiple sauces, including a yogurt sauce, red sauce, green sauce, and bean dip. The Margaritas are very good as well. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My wife & I met our daughter & son-in-law for Sunday lunch at 11am. We were seated immediately, chips, salsas & water were brought right away. Our waitress, Adrianna, was helpful explaining the menu & answering questions we had. Placed our orders, more chips & salsas were brought to table along with beverages we ordered. Service was great. We all ordered something different but all 4 of us were pleased with our choices.
By the time we finished eating, more customers were arriving so I'm glad we ate earlier.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Neighborhood Mexican gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We've eaten here twice in the last month. Their chips and salsa are amazing as they bring three different salsas and one bean dip. They are on the spicy side so you might want to sample them before you let your kids dig in.
They have a pretty straight forward menu but the food is wonderful. We have had great service each visit as well. The place has a bit of an Old School feel and a bit overly casual in their serving style but no one seems to care. The food is yummy.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican Food. Great Margaritas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We went here with a large group of family. I was prepared for service to be slow because we had such a large group but to my surprise the service was fast and friendly.

We partook in some margaritas. They were all really good. So we had a couple of more!

The menu is extensive with all sorts of Mexican food. Most of us decided to have combination platters so we could get a taste of a lot of different things. I am glad we did. All the food was excellent and was served very hot.

The sopapillas (sp?) were awesome. Very fresh and hot.

We will be back.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SI Senor Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to SI Senor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SI Senor Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.