We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Stalla Cucina Rustica

La Stalla Cucina Rustica
68 W Buffalo St, Chandler, AZ 85225
(480) 855-9990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #198 of 537 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We ate here 3 times & loved it. The Bread is astounding! Food, wine & service were excellent & décor was beautiful.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montville, Connecticut
1 review
“bad attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I visited La Stalla with a party of 7. Six of us received wonderful meals. (the sweet potato ravioli was awesome.) But party #7 received a cheese calzone when he had ordered a pepperoni calzone. Not only that, but half of it was burnt black on the underside! It wasn't just blistered from the oven but burnt to the level of charcoal briquets. Since we were unable to attract our waiter's attention, he ate about a third of it, which wasn't quite as burnt. When we finally were able to speak to the waiter, he said he wouldn't eat it himself and would see about an adjustment on the bill. He returned and told us that no adjustment would be made because management felt that customers frequently order a meal, eat most of it, and then complain! This added insult to injury, I don't care how good the ravioli was, none of us will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, great service from our waiter, Jeff, cozy & warm atmosphere!! Very reasonable pricing, too. I highly recommend eating here; you will not regret it!!!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have visited la Stalla twice over a several month period to confirm a consistent quality of both food and service. The restaurant itself offers a nice and airy atmosphere. Italian music is played in the background but not so load as to be distracting. We had the same waitress/hostess on both visits and were treated very well on both occasions. On our first visit we selected from the dinner menu and on our second from the lunch menu. Both times the quality and freshness of the food was evident and for a surprisingly low cost. The meats, cheeses, breads and pastas are remarkably like those we experienced in Italy. Menu options are quite good and one shouldn't find it difficult to make a selection. Olive oil and red wine vinegar were provided for an added flavor if desired. For the lunch selection we received French fries accompanying our sandwiches but would have preferred to be offered the option of a salad. However, we can't complain to much about the fries because they were quite good. This restaurant is located in downtown chandler near the San Marcos hotel.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“best Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Awesome food in quaint historical building be sure to call for reservation. Not a large restaurant very nice and worth going to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Stalla Cucina Rustica also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to La Stalla Cucina Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Stalla Cucina Rustica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.