We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the quality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whirlwind Golf Course

Whirlwind Golf Course
5692 W. North Loop Road, Chandler, AZ 85226
480 940 1500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Attractions in Chandler
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Best value for the quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We can't say enough good things about this grill. We stay at the Sheraton and eat here regularly because of the great food, outdoor seating for our furbaby, great value and the beautiful view! The chix salad is excellent and one morning we had breakfast and it was so great! Instead of bread they gave me a cup of fruit! Who does that? The Slivik Grill did! Thanks. We'll be back for sure!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“My son loved the course...he said staff were terrific!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This course is close to wildhorse pass and they have a regular bus that goes back and forth so you can take a ride..about two miles..kind of hidden in a private area...very different view of Phx...not housing all around it..views of mountains...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
453 reviews 453 reviews
115 attraction reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Good for varietal golfers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We played the more difficult Cattail course, one of two courses available, after a two month closing. The pace moved along with little waiting. The course has wide fairways, larger greens with forgiving wide shoulders. Unusual grass; not the typical resort course variety. Service was Troon-worthy. Most of the distance markers were dry-grass covered but this could be due to renovating after aeration and storm damage. All-in-all, an enjoyable round on this reservation near Chandler, Wild Horse Pass and Hwy 10.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great course - Cattail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As you can imagine, A resort course...well mantained with a friendly staff and the the drinks are cold.
Bring your GPS..and plenty of balls. It's target golf here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, cali
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cattail fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Went here on a Sunday afternoon. Pace was great. Free water in ice chest on cart and wet towels in the cart. We had a great time although I wish the staff would have asked if we had a Troon card as I forgot to get credit for my round as a rewards member and when the round was over the clubhouse was already closed so I lost out on those points! :-( Weather was great on the 5th...mild for this time of year in the mid 80's. The hotel is great too, we've stayed there twice but no time to golf those times, but finally had time. Good restaurant at Wild Horse too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whirlwind Golf Course also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Whirlwind Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whirlwind Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.