We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant at Fashion Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
3435 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5032
+1 480-814-8003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 554 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Restaurant at Fashion Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have eaten at restaurants around the Firebird restaurant and finally got a chance to try it. It is nice to see the kitchen area in some of the areas. Service was friendly and quick and the food was excellent. I had the small filet mignon and it was cooked medium rare and had great flavor. Will go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    53
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tremendous lunch location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The quality of the food and service was excellent and the view was awesome! Friendly staff and fast service with excellent lunch menu choices!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
James F.,

Thank you so much for your kind words regrading our food quality, service and lunch choices. I appreciate that you took the time to let Trip Advisor readers know about Firebirds. I will be sure to pass on your praises to Team Chandler and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great location, service and ambiance for a midweek opportunity to gather with friends and share a fine dinning experience. The waitress was gracious, friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the price was reasonable. There was no feeling of being rushed to get the next party a table and the tempo was very relaxing, yet efficient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been a few times before to Firebirds and on occasions the consistency of the meals has been varied. However, we visited on Monday 8 July - and the meal was great. Firebirds is definitely on the list of restaurants to return to.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good burgers and sandwiches, although too salty. Drinks were okay. Beware that they fry everything in the same oil, including shrimp, in case you have allergies like we do.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
DiscerningOnes,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our Chandler, AZ location. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy our burgers and sandwiches and I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the saltiness to our management team.

Hope to serve you again sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.