We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is delicious, atmosphere a bit louder than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
3435 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5032
480-814-8003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 523 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food is delicious, atmosphere a bit louder than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The food here was excellent and so was the service. I had one of the best pieces of prime rib I had ever tasted. The ambiance is very open, though, and it was a bit louder inside than I would have preferred - it made conversation somewhat of an effort. Maybe we were seated too near the cooking area, a booth may have been better, but we were a large party. The staff took good care of us and heck, I'd go back just for that prime rib.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
kclightman,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Firebirds. It's awesome to hear that our Prime Rib was one of the best that you have ever tasted! I'm so sorry about the noise level. Looking forward to serving you again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    39
    33
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place was a great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had never been to Chandler and didn't know where to eat dinner one night. I passed this restaurant and really liked the look of the outside. We went for dinner and it was really good! The steak sandwich was very well cooked. The boys had prime rib and it was more than they could devour after a long day out in the hot sun. Very enjoyable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Casseylew,

Thank you for your kind words about Firebirds! I'm glad that you enjoyed your steak sandwich and that your boys enjoyed our Prime Rib. Looking forward to serving you the next time that you are in town!

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stopped in to try a restaurant; very pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Going out to eat on Friday night and looking for a good place around the mall and we stopped in here. Everything was great: food, service and atmosphere. The waiter was especially nice and gave us great service. Was very thoughtful and polite as well.

Price was a little on the high side but nothing that would stop us from coming back. I guess pretty much on par with other "upscale" restaurants in the area.

They had a solo artist playing acoustic guitar on the outdoor patio. Nice touch.

Stop by and check it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good, safe choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Have been to the Firebirds in Delaware before so knew what to expect.
Food is good and well portioned.
Try the BLT salad for a treat..my favorite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear daddyoindianapolis, Thank you for your kind words regarding our Wilmington, DE location. I glad to hear that you enjoy our food, service and especially our BLT Salad.

Sincerely,

Becky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Well Done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Nice decor, though I'm not a fan of basically having the kitchen in the dining room. I like to talk to people at dinner, and the added noise is not a plus. Food was excellent, the steak was cooked exactly as requested and well-seasoned. Our server had the height and looks of a runway model, and the service was well-timed and excellent. Food was not inexpensive, though it was high quality and well prepared, Cocktails were priced at $9, which is price-gouging. My overall impression is that this is a high qualiy restaurant, and I'd certainly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.