We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Greek food, nice atmosphere, surprisingly modest prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Big Fat Greek Restaurant

My Big Fat Greek Restaurant
3305 W Chandler Blvd, Ste 8, Chandler, AZ 85226-5094
480-726-3036
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 529 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good Greek food, nice atmosphere, surprisingly modest prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food is good. The appetizer keftedes could have been a bit spicier, but most Americans prefer the less spicy type. The gyros is good, typical Americanized, the Greek salad is fresh, the pitta as well, the souvlaki yummy. The service was friendly and attentive. The place is smaller than you think, so it pays to make reservations during peak times. The atmosphere is nothing special but nice. Surprisingly they have almost no Greek wine on the wine menu, but in the US it is hard to find good Greek wine anyway. The prices were modest, compared to some much pricier places next door. A good place to indulge in my favorite food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Greek Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good Greek Food near Chandler Fashion Mall. Good sized portions and excellent menu selection for lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Big Fat Greek & Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

You’ve heard it said, “Never trust a skinny chef.” I agree. My Big Fat Greek Restaurant embodies everything you’d look for in a place to eat. The food is delicious, fresh, and served to order. The price is reasonable and fair. The service is prompt and efficient. Lastly, you go away almost planning your return visit. Really! Think about it. At some point in the future you will get hungry again. When you do you think about what you want to eat. When you have a good experience and enjoy good dining you remember where you last enjoyed eating and Vwalla  My Big Fat Greek Restaurant pops into your mind. So far I’ve eaten at this restaurant in two different states and am satisfied to give it one of my best recommended restaurants. I just ate there again today and am already planning my return. Great job people!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food and service were very good and the cost was reasonable. I ordered the pizza salad which sounds strange, but ti was delicious.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, sure wich they had tabbouleh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food is quite good, but they don't have some of my favorite dishes so I typically go elsewhere for my Mediterranean fix.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Big Fat Greek Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to My Big Fat Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Big Fat Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.