We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Big Fat Greek Restaurant

My Big Fat Greek Restaurant
3305 W Chandler Blvd, Ste 8, Chandler, AZ 85226-5094
480-726-3036
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 524 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Greek Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good Greek Food near Chandler Fashion Mall. Good sized portions and excellent menu selection for lunch or dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Big Fat Greek & Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

You’ve heard it said, “Never trust a skinny chef.” I agree. My Big Fat Greek Restaurant embodies everything you’d look for in a place to eat. The food is delicious, fresh, and served to order. The price is reasonable and fair. The service is prompt and efficient. Lastly, you go away almost planning your return visit. Really! Think about it. At some point in the future you will get hungry again. When you do you think about what you want to eat. When you have a good experience and enjoy good dining you remember where you last enjoyed eating and Vwalla  My Big Fat Greek Restaurant pops into your mind. So far I’ve eaten at this restaurant in two different states and am satisfied to give it one of my best recommended restaurants. I just ate there again today and am already planning my return. Great job people!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food and service were very good and the cost was reasonable. I ordered the pizza salad which sounds strange, but ti was delicious.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, sure wich they had tabbouleh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food is quite good, but they don't have some of my favorite dishes so I typically go elsewhere for my Mediterranean fix.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“We had a very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I typically will try a new restaurant and experiment with foods we think our daughter may not have an expanded palate for. Tonight we decided on Greek.

Spouse and I started with the Flaming Saganaki with small slices of fresh pita. For dinner she had the gyro platter and I the two item (lamb and shrimp) souvlaki and smaller Greek salad to share. For drinks we ordered a white and a red sangria and were very pleased with these. We enjoyed these more so than others offered at other area restaurants. Then a Baklava for dessert.

This was our first visit. We walked up at 6:30pm on a Friday night and were promptly greeted and seated. Greek music plays softly and lends to the experience. The restaurant was not full and had a mixture of young, old, ethnicities, couples and large groups. It was not noisy and we could hold normal conversation even with a party of 20 seated next to our booth. Enrico was our server, brought water as we decided on drinks and was very attentive. He was also very instrumental in recommendations and answering questions. They provided team service so food and drink service was very good.

Being a first visit we will generally try more items than usual. We enjoyed each of the recommended food items. We made a change to the Gyro Platter and asked for a Gyro Pita instead of just meat slices. Flavors, textures, and tastes of all items was on point with what we expected. We were a big fan of the generous portions of the side of rice, but no so much of the potatoes. And we are meat and potato eaters.

We took a to-go menu to study for our next visit with our teenage daughter. We think she will like the pizza offering.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Big Fat Greek Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to My Big Fat Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Big Fat Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;