We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridino's Pizza & Pasta

Floridino's Pizza & Pasta
590 N Alma School Rd, Ste 35, Chandler, AZ 85224-4361
+1 480-812-8433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 554 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Floridino's Chandler AZ, Family Italian Restaurant and Pizza Shop, offers Event Venue services and specializes in Italian Food Catering. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta has embraced full service, true Italian restaurant food since 1996. Floridino's Pizza and Pasta remains loyal to the community and supports giving back to community in the form of food, money and volunteer donations as well as gift certificates for raffles and the utilization of our establishment to house fundraisers. We're also big supporters of Local First AZ. We gladly fulfill all dine-in, carry-out and event catering orders as well as banquet room reservations. We are, indeed, home to the "World's Largest Calzone" but we also want to be home to you.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Love this place! Will go back. Family friendly great fun professional experience. Go early popular specialities great

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem but not for much longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Ate here with family today and we were all impressed. Noticed it was nearly full of people eating when we arrived (at 1.30pm). Always a good sign. We were shown to our seats before the front door behind us even closed and service was quick. Food was brought out in the order we asked (appetizers first to stop kids getting impatient and wrecking the place) and was hot and extremely tasty. The dips are to die for and were given more as we quickly devoured our cheese and chicken muffins. The calzones were the best my wife and I have ever had. Also had the Sicilian Sundae(cookie) for desert and it was excellent. They even made up small versions of deserts for the kids on request and no request seemed too much for our server who was friendly. A hidden gem but not for much longer as noticed up on the wall an award from last year. Will definitely go back. Maybe tomorrow (lol).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We discovered this place on a trip some years ago, and now make it a point to pick up a pizza every time we drive through the Phoenix area. We usually don't have the time to sit and eat, so we haven't tried much else on the menu, though we're planning to try the Pizza Muffins. The house salad is quite nice, but about what you'd expect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“I must have the Calzone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Every time I visit family, this restaurant is always on my list. I love the calzones. It really is a pizza folded in half, unlike some restaurants that skimp. They are big enough that the corners hang over the plate. Anyway, I was once a meat eater, yet as a vegetarian, they are still good. I usually get black olives and mushroom, which is good enough for me. The hot chocolate chip cookie with ice cream is a family favorite to share for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Was recommended to us by a friend; absolutely excellent Italian restaurant. Service is good, staff are very friendly, price is good and the atmosphere is good. Would highly recommend the Italian Wedding soup! We will definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridino's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Floridino's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridino's Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.